We got a sharp reality check upon our return to Senior championship football this evening from our perennial nemises Manor. 2-17 to 2-05 puts us up against it from the gun.
The Willie’s opened up by issuing a similar scoreline trouncing to the Neddies. We’re already relegated to D2 of the senior league for next year. Difficult times, we’ve a great crop of lads but too many in the 18-22 bracket who need a year or two.
That’s a 2nd bad beating for the Neddies. They’re struggling badly with a raft of injuries and panel numbers weren’t huge at the outset. They’ll struggle to retain status which is a pity for them.
You wouldn’t be so enthusiastic for a year down if it was yourself. We said that in 2005 and look how long it took. Plenty tricky fuckers in Intermediate… cc @farmerinthecity
Not that I’m aware of. The economic travails of the ill-fated Summon group snaked back to the native sod and I think Martin McHugh has the reins of power for the year.
They may launch a “Search for Shergar” fundraiser to engage outside managers/advisors. That way the prize money would stay in the club if you understand my meaning.
Jaysus that a fine set-up in Drumkeeran. Fair play to them. All they need now are peiladoiri. I wasn’t at a match there in 20 years.
Congrats on the 50th. Ye’ harvested a nice scatter of Fenagh cups in the last 20. The numbers are a big help which makes the Willie’s achievements all the more laudable.
A fine looking setup in Drumkeerin alright,surely they’d put on a few games there now rather than dragging the northern half of the county up to cloone, pairc Sean all the time
Your lads had bit of a meltdown this evening. Leading the Bors 1-12 to 0-03 at half time ye scrambled a draw 3-10 to 1-16. I’m napping Annaduff to win the IFC. Mohill accounted for us comfortably by about 10 pts. We’re fucked.