Would he not stick it out until next week?
Proper order too. He’s been treated despicably by management and truth to tell he isn’t the only one. He was top notch in 6 out of 7 league games and then Bazoooom.
They’re not sheep or donkeys and fair to Diarmuid for telling Hyland to go and fuck himself.
I wonder if there was more to his dropping. Seems a very strange call on the face of it.
You might be onto something here. There was no little unrest amongst a cohort of supporters I engaged with on Saturday.
Perseverance with some who haven’t the guile or pace over those who have proven their credentials in the past the main issue.
3 of the starting forwards came in for scrutiny before lambasting the goalkeeper issue.
You know yourself, we’re never aisy…
We are not.
Darragh Rooney is a big feckin loss. He’s a lovely player.
I’m done with this lot until there’s a management change. I’ve expressed reservations about his treatment of certain players and curious selection policies here previously. Deep down I’m beginning to think he’s a total spoofer.
Our talismatic forward Ryan O’Rourke suffered and injury on about the 10th minute and we lost focus completely. Ryan tried to run it off and the players kept looking to see how he was going as Clare nonchalantly ran fucking riot. We were all over the shop and trailed 2-12 to 0-06 at the break - Game over.
Apart from Moran and Plunketts the entire middle 8 were rinsed for pace, basic abilities and sadly a dreadful lack of battling spirit. True he replaced as many of these duds as he could but too late. They are not I/C standard and that’s the truth of it.
The 2020 version will have to see a minimum of 8 changes in starting personnel or we can peg our caps at it. I’m not exactly seething but I’d give Hyland an earful if I caught him.
I heard that it could have been much worse in the first half. Are we completely open in defence or what? In this day and age?
The best 35 minutes Clare played in three or so years I hear. Ye did well to keep battling and finished stronger.
See my post - we were over-run totally in the middle of the field 5-12 just not at the pace of the game. The half-forward line are just duds at this level and consequently as they say shit flows downhill. I was sorry for Ray Mulvey he’s been great all year but eclipsed yesterday.
That said Clare are no duds. They’re battle hardened, tough, fit and have plenty of football to them. Brennan is a great bit of stuff, if he’s not battling he’s encouraging lads with roars and clenched fists - a real leader. They took 2 of 5 goal chances in the 1st.half alone.
They’ll give their next opponents a right rattle given a middling draw. They gave their supporters a quality performance yesterday anyhow. Good luck to them.
Leitrim destroyed at minor level too. The future looks bleak.
Leitrim should focus on the hurling.
We’re awaiting the return of the hard border to engage in practices that we’re proficient in. That and muttering “no comment”.
+1. Give up that auld football.
The appeal was successful then - that’s good news. A spot of community service to finish it off. Could be worse.
Unlucky last evening, thwarted twice by bad decisions. The future is bright if we can keep them together.
Great to see you back mate.
What club is Mark Diffley from?
The last point Roscommon got was wide goin by shannonside and the player himself.We’ve only ourselves to blame anyways, 6 pts up in the 2nd half,then a man advantage with the wind behind us and still can’t beat them.Sounds like we’ve a few good lads with size and pace (something were badly lacking in the H/F line on the senior team) coming through.Not the worst year ever for Leitrim Gaa.The minors look to be a shambles all the same though tbf.
Carrick.