Leitrim Gaa 2024

https://twitter.com/ballsdotie/status/1745941253663994341?s=46&t=YOfhVM10W0bcyIiYSLI3Wg

Disappointing result last night,but missing a good few starters.Still way too loose at the back conceding too many scores.Butchered a few goal chances which would have made a difference.

Things that make you feel old.

Can’t believe this is the team that will start,the full back line :thinking:
https://twitter.com/LeitrimLive/status/1750933901374280014?t=EQ7-o-P-eyjuNmNe3L5IAA&s=19

Keith Beirne gone obviously.

Yeah looks like it.A massive loss.We get Ryan back and KB is out.We just can’t seem to get out best 15 on the pitch together.Jack Heslin is a huge loss to us,we got so many scores last year off his direct running at defences.He caused carnage in a few matches especially in the opener against Waterford.Playing 2 wing forwards in the 2 corner back position’s is madness imo.Comor Reynolds can’t be fit cause he starts every game for me.Like I say they probably won’t line out like that,I’ll upload an updated program from Fraher on Sunday.

A misprint at corner back

When did that bollix Johnathan Hayes start reffing county games @TreatyStones .He’s stone fuckin useless.

https://twitter.com/LeitrimGAA/status/1751644655345692892?t=i8QsUkhmVMCM03gLmjjwDg&s=19
Good second half in fairness.Tough going in the first half with Waterford playing 15 behind the ball.

Christ - Waterford must be garbage.

@Fagan_ODowd

Hope you had a lovely day out in the Déise

We did @Fagan_ODowd ,thanks for the directions.A nice tidy wee park ye have down there

A good win, but anything else would have been down there with the NY loss last year and the London loss in 13, unacceptable and a sign that we have regressed even more since last year. but alls good for now…
London will be a bit stronger but at home and on the back of a good win we should see it out and be in a good spot points and score difference wise going up against the promotion contenders

Werent they not going to enter a team a few weeks ago?

Never heard that,they were very poor.They were playing a hand passing running game.Very little kicking.Them days are long gone.Hopefully they’ll get better and take a few points off the other teams for us .I can see this group being very tight.Possibly a team with 8 points and a good scoring difference getting promoted

I might be wrong on that, but I thought there was something about them not being able to get a manager, etc back the other side of Christmas after the cork money man Ephie moved on. Think there’s a Shankey fella in there now. @Fagan_ODowd might know more.

Laois had their scoring difference fucked on Saturday. A bizarre goal disallowed that would have finished the game with an 8 point win. Longford go down and get a goal with the last kick of the game. 6 point swing. Could be telling come end of league.

Could have been a lot closer i believe. Waterford missed a one on one in the first half and a penalty in the second? Havent they the only lads who could play gone travelling too?
I dont think the new management are holding out much hope of massive progress anyway…

That all sounds correct @myboyblue

They blazed that first one over the bar.The penalty was a great save from O Donnell to be fair.Thats the fourth penalty I’ve seen him save.Theyre goal was scrappy enough no more than our two.

As good a place as any to put this,a few Glencar/Manor ladies on this team.
https://twitter.com/SCCS_Manor/status/1752712948131258629?t=e1R2gLr_-dcDpIvmdmhM9g&s=19