Your man has gone very quiet on him in here as well.
Idiot.
Your man has gone very quiet on him in here as well.
Idiot.
Thats why im thinking we might get a few lads back next year.Id say a lot of the lads that stepped away didnt want anything to do with him but the lads that stayed seem to love him.
Easy slag lads off when theyre losing
On the subject of lads being back, Pearse Dolan is back and starting to stretch himself with the Willies in the league. He’d be an option for 35/40 minutes possibly but whether he’d go back in at this stage is anyone’s guess. I’d like to think the squad wouldn’t be opposed to it and it would be somewhat dependant on Barry’s fitness or otherwise.
The Heslin for Loughman deal worked for Westmeath. We’ll see I suppose.
He bet Carlow and Sligo ![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Id be thinking more of next year tbf,we need Darragh Rooney back badly.He was our best player for the last 2 years he was there
Heard talk of DR coming back in but possibly only a rumor.
We doing okay, would it be fair to bring lads in for last 12 / quarters for a shot at the semis and a trip to croker? Neither of them are John heslin, putting them in ahead of lads bursting themselves since November may sow discontent and less boys commiting that you expect next year.
I deliberately couched the comment to avoid any rancour - the existing squad would have to be consulted and be united before developing the idea.
Look, it’s only a fleeting opinion - I won’t be ringing Declan Bohan or Coach Poach ![]()
I dont think it would to be fair,these lads fronted up last winter when they were needed.Id take anyone who wants to commit next year no problem.
So its the Wexicans in 2 weeks.I wouldnt be getting too worried about them.Theyll be favourites but it’ll all depend on our injury list.A full squad and we can give them a rattle
Christ will you fuck off with this optimism - optimism and us don’t go together.
I’m after going the pessimism route on the Tailteann thread. Stay in lane. ![]()
Wexford are all but done. Ye should take them at your leisure
They were fairly poor agin Fermanagh yesterday
Wexford are not unlike Carlow, they appear to have gone hard in the league, and are now starting to seize up. @padjo will confirm.
Hopefully your right
I havent been wrong yet.
I also fancy us to do them in pairc Sean, in Wexford it would have been a lost cause, long journey in a coach and hell all support with them. In Pairc Sean it will be a boiler room and I reckon can roast them
Any news yet on who’s in/out for Sunday?
No Barry or Tom anyway
Saturday chief when the big hand is at 12 and the small hand at 2.