Leo Varadkar

Little Leo threatening Eireā€™s special relationship.

He probably just wanted a selfie

Or he wants to show him his trendy socks.

Thatā€™s an ill-mannered spoiled brat.

I have it on good authority that Leo is one of the most bone idle people youā€™d ever encounter.

Iā€™d well believe it. How the fuck would you feel if you were the parents of that kidā€¦

Ye should be ashamed for electing that gimp

Iā€™d say Leo isnā€™t gay at all. A clever stunt to appeal to Dubliners.

He lost a couple of stone, learned Irish and came out as gay within a couple of years.

Thatā€™s common knowledge Flatty. Apparently he wouldnā€™t scratch his arse while training to be a gp.

Happy to help

Lot of media giving out that the next UK pm wonā€™t be elected by the people. Leo was elected the exact same way. Even worse in fact as Covney was streets ahead only for a completely lopsided weighting system to deprive him of the gig.

Itā€™s probably better that Leo frees up some time for Simon by dealing with Kylie and the spice girls personally.

Be hard considering his ahemā€¦ preference

There hasnā€™t been an overall majority for a Party in Ireland in decades. Moot point.

Nothing to do with it . Leo wasnā€™t elected Taoiseach by the dail. The FG membership through a totally lopsided system got him elected. The dail might have ratified it. Not the same thing

While you could argue that he hasnā€™t faced the electorate as leader/Taoiseach arguing that he didnā€™t get the mandate of the Dail is horseshit

I didnā€™t argue he didnā€™t get a mandate.

What? Of course he was elected.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/www.irishtimes.com/news/politics/leo-varadkar-becomes-youngest-ever-taoiseach-1.3119285%3Fmode=amp

Exactly the same way any Taoiseach is. The other parties in the DƔil failed to put forward an option for Government twice over.

In terms of the vote, so what? Everyone has their methods. How exactly are 11k members the sole arbiter of who is appropriate? Itā€™s their parties rules that they are a member off freely.

At least we know how Fine Gael elect their leaderā€¦