Let's All Laugh At Sevco Thread

Rocko I haven’t been following can you summarise what’s happening. Are they letting on he didn’t give them the money or what?

[quote=“Rocko, post: 772686, member: 1”]1. Very
2. Craig Whyte[/quote]

Ha!
I know a fella who gave a €400k “gift” to his aunt in the UK to hide it from the powers that be. He was to get it back when stuff blew over last year. Unfortunately his aunt died and the money got tied up in her estate and she had herself property deals that went wrong and the bank have gobbled it all up.

Yeah. Whyte is barred from owning or being a director of a football club. He’s also a figure of hatred for the supporters. They much prefer Charles Green, who’s clearly a chancer, bit it looks like the two have them were working together.

This isn’t news but nothing has been proven yet beyond a few media interviews. The list of evidence though and the full documentation of what happened is new and what’s interesting. There could be serious repercussions in terms of fraud etc.

What trillion dollar bill??

The Twitter handle @CharlotteFakes has released another email from last May from Whyte to Green’s business partner and “Paki friend” Ahmed where he runs through the salaries of management and players and suggests whose contracts to terminate or renegotiate. Calls Kirk Broadfoot useless and plumps for termination option. Great stuff. :smiley:

This @CharlotteFakes twitter account has continued to release all sorts of emails and taped recordings. This evening: a recording from a June 2012 meeting between Craig Whyte and administrators, Duff and Phelps, where they discuss all players and management. Whyte reveals that loan signing Kyle Bartley’s “groin injury” earlier in the season was actually herpes caught from some skank after a night out. :smiley:

Is that John Daly lad at Dundee United who has signed a pre contract with them a born and bred Dub? He signed it a few weeks back and joins on September 1st I think. Surely he would have been on a good wage with a decent SPL side and wouldn’t need the cash so desperately as to sign for them? :confused:

You’d forget about these lads for a while until they lurch to their next disaster. A recap of what’s been happening lately:

• Charles Green was ousted from the club;
  • Some chap called Craig Mather took over as CEO;
  • Green was brought back in a consultancy role to sort out their finances;
  • They’re losing money at quite a rate but have still signed 8 players this summer;
  • Green gave an interview to one of the tabloids saying that if he was still CEO he’d sack McCoist at the end of the season if they don’t win their league and one of the cups;
  • The CEO released a statement criticising people for not having Rangers best interests at heart, and named Green in it;
  • They got knocked out of the League Cup by Forfar today;
  • Ally McCoist blamed Charles Green for the defeat and said his words have had a destabilising effect on the club.

[quote=“The Wild Colonial Bhoy, post: 36032, member: 80”]Re:Let’s All Laugh At Rangers Thread

sledgehammer or is it soulrebel perhaps?whoever is the chelsea fan

Default Wee story from Benidorm that sums up being a Bear
Mrs Colin Stein, me and my youngest are currently enjoying a wee week in Benidorm. Before we came she bought us both a Union Flag beach towel. Each night they fly proudly from our balcony separated by the bairns Rangers towel. I watch some of the locals walk by, stop and stare at the display and then discuss it, no doubt recalling that momentous night in Barcelona in 72 or the up and coming return visit by the Bears.

Anyway at the poolside yesterday I was approached by a cockney guy, who explained he was a Chelsea supporting serving soldier (and Bear friendly) and asked if the flag display was mine. I said yes, and he said he didnt want to sound cheeky but that the towels were sometimes flying upside down. I thought he was being petty, but he explained he expected more from the Quintessential British Club and that it was that attention to fine detail that made us different from all the rest. I was impressed that he was aware of the Quintessential mantle and I promised to make sure that the flags flew properly in future. Well the wife actually becasue shes in charge of that sort of thing.

Last night as I sat in my balcony I watched my new Chelsea mate and his family return from the town. He stopped outside my balcony, proudly saluted the towels and then carried on to his apartment.[/quote]

one of my favourite posts on this forum

Another 9 mother of this shite,why don’t Celtic just join the LOI and be done with it

“The big house must stay open!”

This article was on the Sevco website but has now been removed:

Can someone tell me what the fuck is going on with these cunts?

Walter Smith has resigned from whatever the fuck he was doing and now Charles Green is coming back.

Fans are protesting outside their stadium at the moment. What are they protesting about?

[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 812825, member: 1074”]Can someone tell me what the fuck is going on with these cunts?

Walter Smith has resigned from whatever the fuck he was doing and now Charles Green is coming back.

Fans are protesting outside their stadium at the moment. What are they protesting about?[/quote]

One of the STV reporters just tweeted this picture of some protesters:

Smith was chairman and has resigned. They’re not happy with Charles Green returning and I don’t know why the CEO asked him back, unless they’re in cahoots. McCoist is raging with Green coming back and Smith’s departure would suggest he is too. So while I don’t think they know exactly why they’re protesting, they did nothing and watched the club get liquidated so they feel they must do something this time, and Green seems to be the focus of most of their ire.

The scenes are meant to be fairly unruly there. An ex-tabloid hack Jim Traynor is their head of communications and he came out to speak to gathered supporters but only on condition that the media weren’t present. A raft of the supporters then became aggressive with the media corps there, according to a number of reporters on twitter.

They’re meant to be trying to offload a number of the players they signed on valuable contracts in Division 3 last season like Ian Black and Dean Shiels. The The Rangers may be going bust.

:D:clap:

is Jon Daly there Bandage
surely they are paying him more than Dundee United?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=net4Xw-Y-fc

Sevco’s Ian Black has been charged by the SFA for betting on games involving clubs he’s been contracted to on several occasions between 2006 and 2013. It’s being reported that he bet on his team to lose certain matches.

Hopefully he’s let a few zombie coupons down in the process