Let's play Darts! - Lakeside World Championship 2009

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]It’s only Adams though.

He’s a cunt as well.[/quote]

That’s the thing though Farmer - he was so fooking annoying I even wanted Adams to win. Say for example he required 137 and set about trying to go T20, T19, D10.

Anyway, he’d hit T20 and then hit single 19 instead of the treble. So, he’d have 58 left and you’d just expect him to hit single 18 to leave tops before getting ready for his crack at the double after Wolfie’s throw.

But no, he’d go off on his routine every single fooking time, completely holding up the game in the process. An absolute cunt, he was hardly going to check out each time from 120+ finishes.

Adams is Captain Cunt though. He’s and idiotic fuck who is a disgrace to darts. Why turn down an invitation to the Grand Slam? Oh yeah he’s Captain Cunt.

Ah come on now, international darts is the pinnacle of the sport. Where the real greats are made. Not.

I remember flicking through the digital channels a couple of years ago and came across the BDO Home Internationals on Eurosport. Wales v England from some godforsaken leisure centre in some shit hole in the Welsh valleys. Tony O’Shea was playing an absolute stiff with an average of about 70. Looked like the crowd were on valium. O’Shea still nearly lost. Wolfie then came in with his usual Captain Fantastic performance to steady the ship. It was almost enough to turn me off darts for life.

Have to say this tournament is shaping up nicely. Anderson and Fitton were involved in excellent games there tonight. Fitton put out last year’s finalist Simon Whitlock, hitting a 97 average. Five of the eight players on stage averaged over 90 too so the quality is there. If the quarter finals work out as expected there should be some very tasty ties. Fitton v Waites will be a cracker. Adams is taking on Derryman Daryl Gurney tomorrow so no need to support Olly Croft and Martin Fitzmaurice’s surrogate son this time.

i just turned on Setanta Sports 2 to see some league of legends darts with this fella playing some Lowe lad in what looks like a converted set of basketball courts in reading.

George has so much gold on him I dont know how he’s supposed to be able to throw darts.

“Some Lowe lad” Christ almighty :frowning:

Ah Mac, John Lowe’s one of the all time greats.

Really? Might explain why he’s playing in a league of legends so?

Because he’s a Legend I suppose.

Wolfie safely through to the quarters at the expense of the Derryman. 4-2 in sets but it should hav gone all the way as Gurney was 2-0 up in the sixth set. In all seriousness I don’t know how anybody can throw with that chain around their wrist like Adams does. Anderson does it too.

I thought you would be playing in this Flano.

Is Webster still going out with that filthy little yoke that was on his arm last year?

Yeah he’s still going out with her and it looks like he’s going out of the Championship here. John “gay boy” Walton is beating him 3-0 in sets here.

Yeah he’s still going out with her and it looks like he’s going out of the World Champonship here, John “Gay Boy” Walton is beating him 3-0 in sets and is 1 leg up in the 4th

Yep, I just started watching it and immediately thought of yer wan. The cunt better win a leg before going out so the cameras zoom in on her.

Ah once Webster jumps to the PDC we’ll be seeing a lot more of her.

Just saw her there. Durty.

Imagine the embarrassment of getting dumped out as defending champion by John ‘Boy’ Walton on a 4-0 scoreline.

No sign of Webster moving going on his post match interview.

He said that due to the fact that he won it last year he would be able to come back to the Lakeside for few more years and was looking forward to it already.

The bird is dirt.

Walton was a good player in his day.

That was about 6 years ago though!

John Boy walked on stage to Cotton Eye Joe by Rednecks. Gas.

Is Bobby George involved in the coverage this year? Haven’t seen him yet.