Just saw the tags on this now
Good work Sid.
Roll on the final tomorrow night - it clashes with the Eagles/Giant match but it’ll be unmissable sporting theatre.
The BDO’s new Public Relations Officer:
“This is the true World Championship. Phil Taylor does not exist.”
Something that prang to mind over the past week regarding Martin Adams, he’s 52. Back in the late 80’s and early 90’s where was this fella? His first appearance in the BDO WC was 1994. Funny how Adams first appearance coincided with the formation of the WDC (now PDC) which basically meant the Top 16 players in the World weren’t there for him to compete against.
Just after realising that ugly bird the tv keeps flashing to is actually Hankeys missus, I assumed it was his sister as she looks like a version of himself with curly hair.
The bingo wings on Hankey’s auld wan. Disgusting.
You love it Bandage, you’d be in like Flynn if you were over there I betya
I wonder which organisation has more fatties playing in them?
Possibly the BDO might shade it, there ought to be a survey done on it.
The BDO defenitely has more ugly wags in it anyway for sure.
Hankey shit the bed there big time
Hankey did indeed poo himself - quite amusing.
The Silverback has got a bit of bottle at least, fair play to him
Hankey has scuttered all over his pants and the stage yet again, he’ll hardly win it now
Oh dear - there must be some excrement rolling down Hankey’s legs.
The fat man with the shiny head has eventually beaten the even fatter man with the beard and glasses after a few changes of underwear in the last 2 sets.
Better standard than when Barneveld beat Taylor 7-6 in the PDC Final in 2007.
Congratulations to Ted. What character he’s shown after his rows with the supporters last year.
Emotional scenes. Some big scoring too.
A fairly shite match in all fairness but was actually happy to see Hankey win as I think he can be an excellent dart player at times as opposed to O’Shea’s honesty of effort.
See in the last leg O’Shea hit a 15 - 3 5s. I don’t think I have ever seen a score as low in darts before.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]A fairly shite match in all fairness but was actually happy to see Hankey win as I think he can be an excellent dart player at times as opposed to O’Shea’s honesty of effort.
See in the last leg O’Shea hit a 15 - 3 5s. I don’t think I have ever seen a score as low in darts before.[/quote]
Ah, I dunno Farmer - O’Shea seems to be a likeable fat cunt whereas Hankey’s just a fat cunt. I was really hoping O’Shea would do it, especially given the way Hankey bottled it.
Ah no. I remember one year in the Lakeside some lad hit 3 1s. Mongoloid.
Hankey is an utter cunt. I hope he accepts his GSOD invitation so the crowd can rip into him.
The BBC/BDO coverage places huge emphasis on the players’ families, with the camera always cutting across for their facial reactions after a missed or successful double. The two sets today were like something from a horror film or something.