Lewis Hamilton

yes i did when i was a young fella why

Cloughjordan, I’m not sure why people have taken an aggressive stance towards you but it might be because of the racist comment you made on this thread. You should note that we take a hardline anti-racism stance on TFK. By all means, make fun of someone if they’re a women, have a limp, gammy eye, deformed head, talk funny and stuff like that but racism’s a no no. Plus there’s a bit of an unofficial initiation procedure that new posters go through - this generally involves people abusing them to see if they’ll stick around. Back on topic, I haven’t watched one of these Grand Prix things since Ayrton Senna was alive so I don’t know much about Hamilton other than the fact he’s a tax exile like Bono.

[quote=“tipptops*”]Answer me this…

What si the nickname of the man that looks after the hurling field in Clough?[/quote]

Brown?? Brown Thomas???

Will you go away will you Bandage, no racism here. Me hoop there isn’t. Using the term “Hun” when you talk about Rangers and Hearts and Dunfermline and Linfield supporters/player/ex-players etc etc is a racist remark.

Personally I don’t give a shit if someone uses this or any other racist term; up to his/herself. But don’t say that racism is not aloud on this site coz it is.

Or maybe you’re just taking the piss.

[quote=“Locke”]Will you go away will you Bandage, no racism here. Me hoop there isn’t. Using the term “Hun” when you talk about Rangers and Hearts and Dunfermline and Linfield supporters/player/ex-players etc etc is a racist remark.

Personally I don’t give a shit if someone uses this or any other racist term; up to his/herself. But don’t say that racism is not aloud on this site coz it is.

Or maybe you’re just taking the piss.[/quote]

jaysus this impending budget is really getting to some people:p…

bandage, before i signed up here i had a look at a few topics and found that it was quiet common amongst posters here to have rasicst tendencies included in there posts, i have taken note of this now and it will not happen again i will bite my tongue,

i dont think Bono is a tax exile is he? is there not sum law that excludes our musical talent from paying higher taxes?? maybe im wrong …

you’re only starting the ‘hun’ isnt a racist term argument Locke. Its called about Rangers supporters who act in a ‘Hun’ like manner, like Atilla the Hun, or so we are led to believe. If bandage was calling them proddy bastards or something, then you’d have a point.

BTW, I’m no fan of Hamilton either. Hope he chokes it again. I think its the English media fawning over him I dont like, and he whinges a lot. He made an awful fook up at the third bend in the race on Sunday but yet he was complainging about Massa’s move on him.

I wasn’t on about you Jordy.

I was only wondering why Flano hadn’t popped up with his customary salutations for An Fear.

[quote=“Gman”]you’re only starting the ‘hun’ isnt a racist term argument Locke. Its called about Rangers supporters who act in a ‘Hun’ like manner, like Atilla the Hun, or so we are led to believe. If bandage was calling them proddy bastards or something, then you’d have a point.

BTW, I’m no fan of Hamilton either. Hope he chokes it again. I think its the English media fawning over him I dont like, and he whinges a lot. He made an awful fook up at the third bend in the race on Sunday but yet he was complainging about Massa’s move on him.[/quote]

the ting that got me about hamilton was he was in a press conference with coulthard and button at the brit gp, and he made a bet with button that he would beat him in a triathalon ( i think) 5k i think to go to the winners charity, little did he no that button was doing these for a few yrs, and suprise suprise mcclaren issue a statement saying hamilton will not be taking part in this bet as he will be concentrating on the f1 championship! he didnt pay up either!

[quote=“Gman”]you’re only starting the ‘hun’ isnt a racist term argument Locke. Its called about Rangers supporters who act in a ‘Hun’ like manner, like Atilla the Hun, or so we are led to believe. If bandage was calling them proddy bastards or something, then you’d have a point.

Coincidence that all the teams referred to as ‘Huns’ have Protestant backgrounds? I don’t think so. If that’s the case Rovers are huns as to are Atletico Madrid.

Not taking the piss Locke but not particularly bothered if you don’t know what you’re talking about either.

can we start list, just to be clear…

Acceptable reasons for not liking the bauld Lewis:

he’s English
probably not a Roman Catholic
perfect white (no pun intended) teeth
future MBE
never played underage hurling for Tournafulla
he’s English

Unacceptable reasons for not liking the bauld Lewis:

he listens Public Enemy

So the Atletico Madrid supporters are huns, yes?

Liverpool’s Champions League opponents Atletico Madrid must play their next two home matches away from the Calderon Stadium as a result of crowd trouble.

The Uefa ban follows the treatment of Marseille fans during and after Atletico’s 2-1 win a fortnight ago.

Monkey chants were aimed at the French club’s players, while the Marseille team bus was attacked after the match.

The Liverpool game, on 22 October, will be held at a neutral venue, yet to be chosen, at least 200 miles from Madrid.

Liverpool have already written to Uefa to express their concerns over the switch and chief executive Rick Parry told the club website: "To say the decision is a bit late in the day, is to put it mildly.

"We are extremely concerned for our supporters, the vast majority of whom have already made travel arrangements. If the match is played at least 300 kilometres from Madrid, it will cause major disruption, inconvenience and large additional expense for our fans.

“Uefa have to take their needs into account when making a final decision on the game.”

The decision to move the game from Madrid will deny former Atletico striker Fernando Torres the chance to return to his former home ground when the Reds look to maintain their 100% start to their European campaign next month.

And the Spaniard has been left devastated by the news, saying: “After so much time waiting, it is the worst and most unexpected news that I could have heard this morning.”

Keeper Jose Reina, whose father Miguel Reina Santso played for Atletico in the 1970s, added: “It’s a huge blow for us, the Spanish players at Liverpool. As well as that, we all had commitments, tickets agreed, and this changes all the plans.”

Atletico have also been fined a record 150,000 euros by European governing body Uefa, while the punishment could be extended to a third home match should there be further trouble at the club within five years.

The Spanish club’s coach Javier Aguirre has been punished for abusing a Marseille player.

He has been banned from the sidelines, the tunnel, and the dressing room, and is forbidden from communicating with his team, during the matches against Liverpool on 22 October and at Anfield on 4 November.

Atletico must also play PSV Eindhoven away from the Vicente Calderon Stadium on 26 November, with any appeal to be lodged by 1100 BST on Friday, 17 October.

A Uefa spokesman said the ruling was part of the organisation “acting with renewed strength” against racism.

We have no direct influence on Fifa decisions at all. But if we had been in charge, the punishment would have been a lot heavier

Uefa spokesman on the fine given to Croatian FA last month
And the move has been welcomed by anti-racism campaigners, with former Chelsea defender Paul Elliott, ambassador for European campaigners Fare, saying: "This is a momentous decision.

“I and other leading players in the game - black and white - fully support the actions that UEFA have taken and urge all governing bodies to work with us to make sure that racism is effectively eradicated.”

Lord Ouseley, chairman of Kick It Out, added: “The leadership that Uefa has demonstrated through these sanctions sends out a message that is loud and clear - racism will not be tolerated.”

News of the suspension comes a day after the Football Association refused to sanction a plan to stage an England friendly against Spain in Madrid because of the racist abuse suffered by the likes of Ashley Cole and Shaun Wright-Phillips the last time they played there.

The punishment appears to be a lot harsher than that imposed upon Croatia a month ago.

Their FA was fined just 15,000 by world governing body Fifa after their supporters aimed monkey chants at Emile Heskey during England’s World Cup qualifying 4-1 victory.

However, Gaillard denied “double standards”, saying: "That was a Fifa fine, not a Uefa fine.

“We have no direct influence on Fifa decisions at all. But if we had been in charge, the punishment would have been a lot heavier.”

I’d say a large portion of Atletico supporters are racist based on a number of incidents involving them over the years. We’ve had the debate over and over again here but Gman referred to the history of how the huns became known as huns. It was coined when comparing their behaviour when wrecking the Nou Camp many, many years ago to Attila the Hun and referred to them being prone to violence and rampages through cities (like in Barcelona but more recently in Manchester last season or Osasuna the year before or Villarreal before that).

It evolved over time so that their racist, sectarian and fascist tendencies, along with their violence, were denounced as typical ‘hun’ behaviour. It’s not a slight on their religion - I don’t give a fook about anyone’s religion - but it’s a fact that most of their supporters are of the Protestant persuasion. Like I say, that doesn’t concern me - I abuse them for being cunts and the fact that the majority of them are a certain religion doesn’t make me sectarian or racist. I’ll continue to call a hun cunt a hun cunt.

I’m not personally aware of Linfield being known as huns but I know their support would traditionally be supportive of the huns and they play them in friendlies on regular occasions. A few Celtic supporters refer to Dunfermline as Hunfermline since they booed Neil Lennon incessantly on his first Celtic game after receiving death threats when playing for the Occupied Six. The link of course being that booing someone for sectarian reasons was pretty hun like in all fairness. By and large, they’re an insignificant shitty little club and I don’t know or care what the religious persuasion of their supporters is - but I can guess judging by their treatment of Lennon. Again, calling them Hunfermline certainly doesn’t make me a racist with all due respect. Hearts are mockingly referred to as the mini huns or diet huns largely because they take their cue from the huns in terms of the vitriol they spout about Celtic and those associated with the club and give it their best shot in trying to outdo it.

Those nicknames for the two other Scottish clubs are in reference to the actual huns and how their behaviour is replicating them. I have no issue in acknowledging the racism of other clubs’ support be it Atletico, Lazio Hamburg or whoever. It’s just that the term hun was coined in reference to Rangers and over time has evolved to stand for the many and varied forms of scumbag behaviour their support is renowned for.

A bit of a contradiction there? No?

No. Not at all.

Thanks Bandage. I think you are great. My next signature will be about you.

Jellyneck…you’d get some chase off him if you left the gate of the field open off the cunt.

I just feel that there is a certain degree of hypocrisy getting on a moral high horse over racism but feeling that it is ok to laugh at the physically deformed.

[quote=“An Fear”]can we start list, just to be clear…

Acceptable reasons for not liking the bauld Lewis:

he’s English
probably not a Roman Catholic
perfect white (no pun intended) teeth
future MBE
never played underage hurling for Tournafulla
he’s English

Unacceptable reasons for not liking the bauld Lewis:

he listens Public Enemy[/quote]

I think he is a cocky little cunt myself (Hamilton) but the chap that set up this thread did so for racist reasons so a firm line had to be taken.

Alonso is the better driver anyway and will show this when he gets back in a competitive car. Mind you he has done ok in the Renault in the last few races.