Lewis Hamilton

I thought the point about Yvonne Doyle’s head was quite funny actually.

Of course. You thought it would have been acceptable to ask a black lady how black her face was after she asked you, a tall person, how tall you were. Of course you’re going to be confused by things like this.

did this happen bandage…that is IOTM material…

That was taking it too far I admit.

From being in discussions with you and Rock (complete coincidence) both of you seem to have no problem slagging off a bloke in a wheelchair but seem to draw the line at racism.

I was always fascinated why.

I can’t believe you didn’t react to me equating your tall stature to a physical deformity in my previous post Farmer. Fook it, must go back to the drawing board.

Again, it’s going over old ground but certain races have suffered centuries of enslavement, torture, murder and all that shit.

To the very best of my knowledge, folk in wheelchairs haven’t been historically targeted for similar treatment on a comparatively widespread basis specifically due to the fact they were wheelchair users.

FYI, here’s a link to a brief synopsis on the history of wheelchairs and some information on different wheelchair models:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wheelchairs

Hamilton is probably the most hated driver among his peers as well. Doesnt give a fuck who he drives off the road or what they drive into. To be honest, its a characteristic that is inherent in most great racers. He might win it this year, but as soon as Raikkonen gets back in the mood, and Kubica and Vettel move I cant see him winning many more.

He has an inability to keep his cool or think logically in his car. Hes ahead in the World Championship, so why he makes all these ridiculous manouveres is beyond me. He obviosly learned nothing from Interlagos last year. Since the points change, consistency is the most important feature, it has Kubica where he is despite only winning one race.

Tuned in to the last few laps of this today. Massa led the whole way so Hamilton had to come 5th to claim the title. He was in fifth then got overtaken on the 2nd last lap after he pulled in to change his tyres (you’d think he would’ve waited until after the race). It was pretty funny to see him throw it away (or so we thought). The commentator is practically in tears but then coming up to the 2nd last corner the guy in third pretty much stops and waves a line of traffic past him so Hamilton gets back into 5th and wins the title. The idiots in the Ferrari garage didn’t cop that Hamilton had regained 5th and went nuts celebrating until they saw the McLaren garage empty onto the track celebrating aswell. A couple of them checked the screen again and their reaction was priceless. Quite an entertaining 10 minutes after what was probably an entire season of pure drivel. Hamilton’s bird is very tasty.

She’s one of the Pussycat Dolls aint she?

sickening to watch - i would not blame massa if he took out a hit on Glock

a very hollow victory

Ah yes, turns out she’s the bird i posted on the lovely ladies thread last night (pure coincidence). Nicole Sherzinger.

ferrari are appealing the result - dont think they have much hope but they are right to do it.

that looked very very suspicious to me

[quote=“thedancingbaby”]sickening to watch - i would not blame massa if he took out a hit on Glock

a very hollow victory[/quote]

yeah…the fucker bottled it but still won the title…sickening…the carry on of his father after was a disgrace too - some of the media personnel would have a decent case for assault against them.

Saw the last 3 laps which seems like the only 3 interesting laps in the whole season. And still it was a huge turn-off. Farcical ending with Hamilton completely bottling it but getting the title handed to him anyway. Shite sport.

Sky Sports were creaming themselves yesterday saying that the tyre change was crucial in allowing Hamilton win the title. It allowed him to go past yer man towards the end. The presenter had no clue about F1 and they were interviewing Damon Hill and kept asking him if this was the most exciting race he has ever seen in “this great sport” - what a crock of shite.

Ah in fairness Mac, it was exciting. To lose it on the 2nd last lap and win it back on the last lap was as good as it gets in the excitment stakes.

Be handed it back would be more like it. I see Glock was the first one to congratulate him as he got out of his car.

Eddie Jordan and some other ex-Jordan fella were on Newstalk this morning rabbiting on about how the whole world was talking about Formula 1 again. The fact remains that I watched around 30 minutes of F1 all year long and about 25 minutes of that were boring as shit. The other 5 minutes were as a result of a German making way for Hamilton

Jesus Christ, theres nothing worse than lads talking shite about something they know fuck all about!

The rain came, and the front runners pitted. Trulli and Glock decided to chance going the few laps on the dry tyres to get a podium. It backfired, and those on wets were going 20 seconds a lap quicker. Glock eventually finished 5 seconds behind Hamilton, even though he was only overtaken on the last corner. None of the drivers wanted to see Hamilton win that Championship, hes the most hated man on the grid. Some drivers even publicly expressed their hope Massa would prevail!

It was a great end to a fantastic season. Schumachers domination hurt the sports popularity, but after the last two championship finales, I can see it getting a lot more popular again.

[quote=“Rubber Johnny”]Jesus Christ, theres nothing worse than lads talking shite about something they know fuck all about!

The rain came, and the front runners pitted. Trulli and Glock decided to chance going the few laps on the dry tyres to get a podium. It backfired, and those on wets were going 20 seconds a lap quicker. [/quote]

Incorrect - They only went 20 seconds slower for the laat lap. Trulli and Glock had a similar time for the last lap but were only a couple of seconds off the field for laps 69, 70 & 71. Had the rain held off for 40/50 seconds more then Massa would have won the World Championship.

Hamilton is a great driver. Where does his arrogance come from??? I have never seen any arrogance in him he always comes across with plenty of dacorum, in fact he’s a very level headed lad. People are envious of him cos he is young and successful. Some of the backlash towards him is uncalled for.
As for the racism issue CloughJordan, maybe its time to grow up and move with the times.