Did they win three or four in a row like Kilkenny did?
wan and dun
You’re as bad as Sid for twisting an argument.
I love to see Limerick doing well as it brings such joy, but the arrogance of Limerick supporters is cloying. You have an outstanding group of players, management, board, and financial backing. A supporter does nothing but sit and watch. Taking joy out of watching is perfectly normal. Taking some sort of credit from it is a bit inadequate in my humble opinion.
ah sure there wouldn’t be ying without yang
you’ve been a proper miserable cunt since 2018 - and it’s been terrific to watch
That side put in back to back great all Ireland campaigns. Coming back to absolutely put kk to the sword the second time, is the mark of a great team. Going on the piss for too long thereafter could be considered a mark of a normal group of lads.
I’ve enjoyed winding up Limerick lads, who take the whole hurling, “champions”, and internet thing far too seriously.
I rarely post here seriously, just so you know like.
This is a place for charicature.
It occasionally brings out such gems as “we won the internet”
You’re the only lad who gets this, fair play to you. Everyone else is dead serious. ALL THE TIME
Winding lads up for 3 years is pretty committed internetting
Possibly the greatest wan in a row team.
I’ve had a very boring lockdown. Having sold out of a business, even more so, but as things pick up, I’m getting bored of this too.
My resolution is to read more books and less here.
That’s for when the GAA season is over for sure pal.
Possibly yes. They were certainly the match of the great kk team at their peak. The question really is does a great team have to display longevity? Is two years not enough?
I’d argue that if Limerick won this year and this year alone playing like they have, they would still be one of the greatest teams ever to play the game.
I find it a nice attachment to home. It offers well informed and intelligent opinion across a swathe of topics, is highly entertaining sometimes, and it’s Irish like no other forum.
It’s still not entirely healthy for me to be spending as long as I do here, but I don’t read newspapers much anymore, and never watch the TV news, so here I am.
I’d also like to think I’ve made friends like yourself here who I could meet for a drink.
What makes greatness tho? It’s not just winning, skill or ability … Greatness is doing it again and again when you’ve nothing left to prove. It’s finding the ability to continue to push yourself to the limit having done it all. Kilkenny are still the greatest - Limerick are still just behind them… in three or four years time I hopefully get to talk about Limerick having won 5 or 6 … but sport changes rapidly - lets see if they have the desire and hunger to continue doing what they’ve done.
I disagree. Greatness can be judged in a moment or a season.
Pretty much the same … I avoid newspapers and tv media etc…And yeah, I was able to drive @EstebanSexface up and back to Dublin for the semi final and shur we only found love through this place
Some craic in that car trip I’d say.
Your golf game was slated for a good hour.
Yin.
Yin and Yang.