Limerick GAA 2022 - Dual Kings (Part 1)

Odd you felt that was aimed at you

Ah, you’re twisted. I get it now.

I’ll twist you

Gavin O’Mahony

O’Donovan against Kilkenny in 2018.

Hopefully bomber brings home the best dressed award today as well as the hurlers bringing home Liam.

What on earth have you been on about so? :smiley:

What a wonderful win. Completely dominant today and by a distance the best team in the country. First team since 61 to win every competitive match in a year.

The frightening thing is you sense there is even more to come.

A completely difference experience to 2018 but it’s still incredibly satisfying.

And most importantly no matter what happens from now on we’ll be remembered in 50 years time as a great team. This bunch deserve that. 2 all Ireland’s and plenty of other medals to go with it.

Well done to all concerned and I hope every limerick supporter enjoys the next few days and weeks…

Limerick Abu.

Well done Limerick. A super team and no doubt ye’ll win many more. :clap: :clap:

Their greatness is now official. Lap it up ye cunts

Congrats to all the Limerick posters on here. Yee can step out of the shadows now you shower of weirdos :clap:

Spent half the game trying to sort a stream for a friend overseas. :man_facepalming:

I’ve tomorrow booked off so I can have a proper forensic look at the match

Lads, when is JP giving us our money this year?

Asking for the club treasurer.

Would he not just get the GaaGo?

Bolloxed

That’s like our meeting on the steps in 18

It took you a while to gather yourself.

My first memory of a Limerick game is sitting with my father after Cork whipped us in the first round in Pairc Ui Chaoimh in 1992. My father was genuinely upset and I can remember him saying I can accept losing but I can’t accept that they didn’t fight. 94 age 9, 96, 07, some bright years and some dark and disappointing years, and always the hope and belief that we weren’t really that far away.

It’s genuinely hard to believe how fucking good we are now.

What a pity that RTE news had to show a rubby diehard playing a ditty on the piano in celebration of the All Ireland win. The cunt has no time for the GAA at all.

Were the lads on the news from the Well? I thought I recognised one of them briefly, he did a bit of work on my house about five years ago.