Limerick GAA 2022 - Dual Kings (Part 1)

1. Breaking their hurleys.
  1. Turning up

I don’t know but they drive the cork lads mental.

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Jeez Louise calm down bud

POWER RANKINGS

Davy Fitz the King of the net spend table

We have to give Cork things to stop as well to make it fair I think.

1. Limerick

Off ye go

and 500k of that went to Davy himself.

We need to stop pumping so much money into football

Only two of the top 5 there actual Dual Counties :open_mouth:

1. Winning
  1. By a cricket score
  1. Taking all those All Ireland medals that Hoggie boy ‘deserves’.
  2. Inflicting embarrassing records on them.
  1. The game was over at half-time in the 2021 All Ireland final even if Limerick didn’t score again in the second half.

2. Having Limerick put 3-18 up on the score board at half-time when 3-16 won Limericks All Ireland in 2018.

This is very twee even by Limerick’s standards.

LIMERICK SENIOR FOOTBALL TEAM TO PLAY LONGFORD IS SELECTED

Limerick Senior Football Team to play Longford in Allianz Football League Division 3 Round 1 in TUS Gaelic Grounds on Saturday 29th. January 2022 at 5pm is selected as follows.

1 (GK) Donal Ó Sullivan Monalin (Captain)
2 Jim Liston Gearóid Ó Gríofa
3 Sean O’Dea Cill tSíle Drom Caoin
4 Michael Donovan Gallbhaile
5 Cian Sheehan Caisleain Nua Thiar
6 Iain Corbett Caisleain Nua Thiar
7 Robert Childs Gaeil Ghailti
8 Darragh Treacy Naomh CiarĂĄin
9 Cillian Fahy Dromcollcoille Beal an Atha
10 PĂĄdraig De BrĂșn Fiodh Ros
11 Brian Donovan Moin alin
12 James Naughton Naomh Seanan
13 Peter Nash Cill DĂ­oma PailĂ­s ChaonraĂ­
14 Josh Ryan Úlla
15 Hugh Bourke Áth Dara
16 (GK) Aaron O’Sullivan Pailis na nGreine
17 Paul Maher Áth Dara
18 Tony McCarthy Cill Dioma/Pailis Chaonraoi
19 Colm McSweeney Gearóid Ó Gríofa
20 Killian Ryan Mungairit Naomh Pol
21 Tommy Griffin Gearóid Ó Gríofa
22 Liam Kennedy Naomh CiarĂĄin
23 Adrian Enright An tAthair UĂ­ Cathasaigh
24 Robbie Burke Áth Dara
25 Diarmuid Kelly Caisleain Nua Thiar
26 Dara Noonan Gearóid Ó Gríofa

Not many new faces have made the cut

6 or 7 new names ?

They are having great fun sure let them enjoy it

There are but considering the volume of new fellas that were called up, and some of the names that stepped away (we’re missing three massive players from last year plus a few subs), I thought it was a good time to maybe start building.

Like fellas like Shane Barry, Lossy, Rory O’Brien, John Hayes got, what, 4 or 5 weeks on the panel? Maybe that’s enough to say they’re not good enough but you’d think you’d hold them for a while longer, even for future purposes.

It’s a pity Noel Callanan isn’t there, I think he’s a scoring forward that would make an impact in future. Good to see young Ranahan make it.