Limerick GAA 2023-2024

How is Robbie Hanley not on Limerick panel?

Give John a shout there, they mustn’t be aware of this glaring anomaly.

Who would you leave off to give him a spot, given when he was in before he didn’t make the cut?

There are lads in there that have delivered multiple All-Irelands and Munster Championships and there are lads in there who are on a development plan.

Robbie is a fine hurler but he was given a chance and wasn’t able to make the grade.

I’d have fancied Emmet McEvoy to get a chance.

He’s a fantastic hurler. He was on the pre season panel last year though, and as @FatChops mentions if you don’t make the cut in your first spell on the panel it seems fairly hard to get another chance.

He’s from Kilmallock, that’s why.

Ye’re only the little fish so ye are.

Robbie’s face didn’t fit

That’s a grand team Kirby’s put together

Same amount of players from Kilmallock as Effin. That must hurt.

Not really. We’d have a lot of time for Effin.

NCW have conceded a walkover to Fr. Casey’s in the Premier U20 football semi-final.

What’s that about??

Don’t know. Just heard it a while ago. Surprising turn of events alright.

Tis only football

The likes of NCW should not be conceding any game

Their numbers are very poor relative to the size of the place at underage. Playing a lot in the lower grades the past few years.

Still they shouldn’t be stuck for numbers with a town that big.Was it clashing with a soccer match or something?

Hanley surely worth a place in a 46 man panel?

I don’t think he was overly happy to be dropped last time so I’d imagine he mightn’t be too pushed