Limerick GAA 2023-2024

Won’t be happening as far as I know. Fedamore have been thrown out and the game awarded to Camogue. They have the option of appealing, of course.

3 all stars so far. The banner lads will be getting shifty if they don’t get a few more.

Thoughts on Tony Kelly getting an all star lads? Unbelievable in the final in fairness but outside of that I don’t think he had a good year and didn’t deserve one.
Thoughts?

TK the first Clare man to win 5 All stars.

Kyle has that and he 26

Kyle wins his 5th All Star this decade :crown:

In a row

That’s the way it is and always will be. That line of thinking got Hego a couple of all stars too in fairness.

True but would’ve felt overall that Cathal o Neill had a more consistent year than Kelly. But as you point out, the latter stages are heavily weighted

Matches Pat Hartigan who got five in a row

Still got good few scores. Average day for Kelly is good for another player.

Gearoid more than deserved that.two man of the match awards against Clare in the munster championship…

Lovely for him and the lads, a great boost for Kyle after all he’s done through.

Kyle’s restaurant opens tomorrow night as well. A great weekend for him.

Typical Fedamore blaming everyone but themselves -Fedamore were joined with Crecora and played as Kilpecon and actually had some success - then their current chairman fecked it all up so mr yellowtownboy needs to get his head out of his arse and know the facts before apportioning blame on others.
There has been no underage structure for years in Fedamore - even a former secretarys son trained with Crecora because they themselves had no numbers or structure and as for the 7 players mr yellowtownboy speaks about - they all went to Crecora NS because their siblings and parents all went there , they had no teams at u6,8,10,12 to play with in Fedamore so naturally they went elsewhere , and a lot more outside of those 7 went to Liberties , bruff ,DAB and croom because of no structure in Fedamore .
And what do they have now , still no underage structure , 4 locals playing on their adult team in a semi final , the rest blow-in’s , 14 local Fedamore boys sitting on the bench - where is the pride in the jersey for the players , supporters and parish ?
After this fiasco if i were one of those outsiders , i would be distancing myself as quickly as possible from the Fedamore club , the ChairmanandSecretary should be suspended from all club activity - All teams met and defeated by Fedamore this year should also object and the team /Club that were relegated should be reinstated into Junior A and Fedamore should go down to Junior B and let all those 14 players on the bench play football in 2025.
And finally , can anyone tell me how Fedamore got to play Junior A the last few years because they definately did not win a county Junior B title to get promoted …?
Im actually living in Fedamore myself as a quiet blow-in but am steeped in GAA history and had kids in the past who could have played with Fedamore if they had
1:Any form of structure
2: If we had a knock on the door , a flyer in the letter box , a chat from any club member letting us know about the club maybe we would have joined and got involved but absolutely nothing so i went back to my own club with them in Tipp.
Best wishes to Ahane and Camogue in the final !

I’m fairly sure you can go upto Junior A from Junior B if you want without winning the county title. Crecora done the same thing as they didn’t win the junior b football county. Fedamore actually won the junior b county in 2015 I’m not certain on the year beating Crecora in the final. They were relegated a few years later after being fairly competitive for a while.

I have no involvement with either club there seems to be a lot of speculation on here. People are stating things as facts about what happened. You seem to be having a personal attack on the chairman of Fedamore so it’s hard to take your post seriously.

Great to see Fedamore drawing a few out from behind their printers.

Everything in it will be personally battered by the man himself.

There was a potential to go up a few years ago when they were balancing the grades, but you can’t do it now.

Think Junior B is potentially going all county championship next year which will be good for the competition.

Fedamore may have saved the forum

I’d say you were going alright up to that line