Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now šŸ

8 euro for senior games in Cork which is fair

I had a howler at the weekend. Got to the gate, had phone charging and connected to android autoā€¦ The cunt of a thing wouldnā€™t disconnect and I couldnā€™t access my email. 3 or 4 mins I was trying to get it and this eejit looking at me with a queue of cars backing up behindā€¦

They should just take card at the gate if they want to go cashless. The current system is a pain in the hoop. I was caught in the sticks with no internet one day, 5 minutes like a prick trying to get the ticket to load, should have been prepared to be fair

8 euro is very reasonable for senior games.

They have card machines for games in Tipp now. A rare good decision by the south board

Limerick seem to have a flat rate of a tenner for all games, whether senior, prem inter, intermediate or junior A.

10 quid for a junior match is steep enough alright. Itā€™s the fiver for a shitty West junior b football match on a dreary Tuesday night with 11 people in attendance which sticks in the craw more though.

Would love to know what cut Universe are getting off each tenner. They must be making a nice few bob. CB prefer it too obviously as the lump of cash just lands directly in their account.

10e for a triple header in O Moore Park yesterday. Serious value for money if you can stand watching 3 Laois Senior Football games.

Apparently Tom scored another 0-6 from play in the Ahane-Patrickswell match, 14 or 15 altogether. An absolute powerhouse at club level.

0-5 from play for Coughlan too. The two of them & Kyle are absolutely wreaking havoc in the senior Championship so far. Just demanding the ball on every occasion.

Another 2 goals for Jordan Higgins aswell, 3 goals in 2 games for a fella new enough to senior hurling is fairly impressive.

Iā€™d say the amount of money that never made it to the county board under the previous system was significant, and more of a handling fee than Universe charge :grinning:

Coughlan could do with a big club championship. Himself and Ballybrown have been very impressive so far

From wing back or is he pushed up?

Cheapest plan would have Universe getting 95 cent per ticket. The middle plan would have them getting ā‚¬1.44 per ticket. Assuming a ticker is a tenner.

All four PIHC fixtures on at the same time this Thursday evening. I donā€™t think thereā€™s any other fixtures this weekend is there?

Surely a prime opportunity to spread out the games or play some double headers.

That would require a tiny bit of effort and flexibility. God forbid

The problem with this online ticketing is the 5% of older people who just stay at home because of it.

My own father is bauld enough to chance it without a phone in the hope they take cash or even he gives cash to someone but not everyone is like that.

Itā€™s a scandalous situation really especially when you hear many GAA clubs giving out that banks were closing yet the county boards are doing this.

I did a great deed last week and tapped my card 4 or 5 times at the gate of a match for a load of auld lads who were outside and had no online tickets or bank cards.

They all payed me back in cash but it was a pleasure doing business with them all.

Midfield.

A lot of auld lads just wouldnā€™t be in the mindset to bring a bank card everywhere with them too even if they have one at home. They just wouldnā€™t trust them.

Donā€™t think so?

NCW & Monaleen is on Friday in MNP.

Cappamore vs Glenroe Saturday in Hospital.

Annoying that there even is 2 on Thursday, presume the clubs requested it, might have something the weekend.

Ah, my mistake. Had been told yesterday evening all were fixed for Thursday. A big week of games in that division.

Yeah, I havenā€™t seen any teams in that division yet. What did you make of the results last weekend?

Big win for Glenroe over Monaleen, great result for Effin.

Itā€™s a long haul though, over the 7 games. Need to pick up enough results to get through but need to peak for the knockouts. Difficult to be at your absolute best for 9 weekends, thatā€™s the beauty of Championship.