Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now šŸ

Ya itā€™s seems to be online for many games. Itā€™s some joke.

Spotted it this morning only

Online for all games in Cork. Iā€™d say the clubs will be broke and the Co board rolling in it

I would be amazed if somebody at the gate didnā€™t sort it out for him at club matches. Or you/somebody could print out the ticket for him in advance.

Kilmallock club help people who arenā€™t online to buy them. They advertise it when they send out the link. Which is grand except youā€™re not online. Iā€™d say ask the club for help

Another two fingers to the people on the ground

Surely wouldnt stop people at the gate but definetely stopping older people attending games.

What way is the Junior A set up once the group stages are finished?

I was at a game last weekend with a big crowd at it and they were taking cash just inside the gate. Fella with a bag sorting people out, Iā€™d say it was the host club just being practical and sorting lads out rather than any change in policy. All online sales Iā€™d say for ever more now.

Iā€™d say if your father wants to go to a game and turns up thereā€™ll be a fair chance heā€™ll be let in if he says thereā€™s my tenner, I donā€™t have a smart phone. Common sense dictates we should be encouraging people like that to go to matches. But itā€™s a risky approach, could travel miles to a game and a jumped up little prick on the gate could turn him away - ā€˜online sales only.ā€™ I saw such a scenario unfold a few weeks back. Awful for the elderly chap in question. I think for a finish a kind passing soul offered to buy it for him there and then so he got sorted thankfully.

Itā€™s really at the mercy of the person on the gate, though. Technically they shouldnā€™t accept cash but most folk are decent and will probably turn a blind eye to it. Go on in thereā€¦

I have paid cash at the gate for three club games this year. Never an issue. Although the auld lad last night told me ā€œIā€™m not supposed to do thisā€ as he grabbed the tenner off me. No one else has had any issue with it

Anyone at that kind of shite at a gate blocking an elderly person from getting into a club game should be excommunicated from the GAA. Fuck sake. Incredible behaviour, get your priorities right.

He probably pocketed your tenner

This started with the sky sports deal

Probably, be dead fucking right

Heā€™d only get in trouble with his superiors for breaking protocol and he kept you happy.

Win, win and win.

No it didnā€™t. Thereā€™s always been jumped up arseholes at gates. I posted a while back Joe Duffy had a whole program not too long back about treatment of disabled people at aemple stadium, had an experience of it myself. Itā€™s nothing to do with the rules, itā€™s just people being arseholes. There is always a way around the rules.

There is a certain Limerick official who has been doing the gate for a long, long time who is, honestly, a bit of a prick and has been making it as difficult as possible to get into matches for umpteen years. Long before I was born up until the modern day.

Some people are just small and bitter arseholes and will find some way to express it.

Thereā€™s a lot more than one!

Most of them are sensible enough though. I was talking to a few of them before a few games the first weekend and all were agreed that the ticketing thing was a nonsense for elderly people. Theyā€™ve been taking cash at the gate for most games from what Iā€™ve seen. I wasnā€™t at any games this weekend as I was away at a wedding.

BTW a tenner is fucking ridiculous for a JA hurling group stage match.

It was a cracking evening last night, but it could easily have been pissing rain. If you are charging me a tenner I want at least a stand. TBF they had a scoreboard

Mick Neville had no stand or scoreboard the last day.

Neither game had linesmen