Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now 🐐

Gillane was yanked down by both ankles today and no free given :joy:

He went out and took the law into his own hands as that useless cunt of a ref let the Tipp lads foul him all day.

Fuck Tipp

It wasn’t a foot too high, he barely missed the ball ffs. It was a yellow. It was the fact he lost the hurley made it look far worse than it was

No Tipperary fans today, an awful show by them.

The card was harsh, just mistimed. His workrate should be lauded.

To be fair. The lads that showed today were real fans. They knew it wasn’t going to end well and still turned up

I wonder were the Tipperary lads from here at the match?

@mick_jones was.

Should have been 15. No token all stars

Ah would you stop you are trying yourself in ridiculous knots here. I think a yellow was fair for Gillane’s swing, it was a bit loose. If it was red you wouldn’t appeal it but it would be harsh and I think most observers and pundits would call it a yellow. You’re not doing your argument any favours by defending Maher’s hut on Casey in the same breath. It doesn’t matter whether you win the ball, you can’t shoulder to the death and you definitely can’t lift the elbow to head or neck high.

:thinking:

The Limericks talking about their great support and most of them not at a club match since they were dragged along to make up the numbers at u10 :laughing:

Are you really going to go down the route of support??

By the way I think @Elvis_Brandenberg_Kr and @Big_Dan_Campbell were the only posters that called this tipp performance. Fair play. I didn’t see it coming and to be fair I don’t think any tipp posters did either. Limerick were off colour but it was a really creditable performance by tipp. I hope that doesn’t sound patronising. They showed there’s something in that team.

Gillane maybe even unlucky to get a yellow for that. He went in for a 50/50 ball and made contact with Maher’s Hurley.

Aaron is in serious Hurler of the Year form. Hopefully he can keep it going.

Uh oh, reverse! Reverse!

A great point and an ex college mate lying on the ground looking to get him sent off really lowered the tone of a gallant effort by our plucky neighbours.

The chip chip chip started in added time. Some lad in 119 turned around and shouted fuck off back to tipp yer bate

Unlike an oul head butt

“The Limericks” the latest little diddy, it’s “The shams” to the rest of ye cunts!

That happened after the swing but carry on…