Donât think he starts being honest. You would imagine Kyle will be back at 7 and Cian at 11
Based on what?
Theyâll be lads at the turnstiles being refused after the tickets have already been scanned
Sure if anyone gets use out them then great.
Just presume it will be that. My own opinion if your starting Casey at full back who are you dropping to the bench out of Morrissey lynch and Kyle?
Based on the fact we walked the AI in 2021 with that?
This is 2023âŚ
Itâs a grand problem to have but i wouldnât be writing Casey off so lightly.
You wouldnât be reading too much into yesterdayâs game as itâs very early days.
To be honest, the first half was dire stuff. Limerick were ridiculously sloppy but Cork were even worse and it gave us a big lead. Cork upped the tempo in the second half, and we kinda stayed at the same level and they probably deserved the win.
Hannon going off definitely didnât help. He was absolutely class in the first half, he was the one player on the pitch who looked properly sharp. An absolute joy watching him tbh, just gliding around, reading the game, getting to the trouble before it even started. And he actually stepped up onto Lehane too, and ate him alive in 50/50s, wasnât just sitting back. He was pretty much playing in front of me in the first half and the match was dull enough that you could nearly just watch him to appreciate the way he reads the game and then the unbelievable touch, the quick hands, etc.
Himself, Hego & DOD were our three best players. If there was any concern, itâs that the fringe players wonât get that many chances and some of them had poor outings. Coughlan got two points but again showed his vulnerabilities when ran at. Dan isnât a fringe player but similarly was caught by Kingston (who is a flier in fairness). Dan did better at centre-back tbf.
McCarthy had a bit of a nightmare tbh, which is disappointing after a good Munster League. Costello & Richie were under pressure (although Richie has loads of credit in the bank) but FOC will put pressure on those, I think heâll move right up the ranks.
A lot of people praising Barry Murphyâs performance, I thought he was only okay. I rate him really highly and heâs still learning the position at this level which will take time, but I didnât think he got on enough ball, compared to his teammate.
Reidy was decent but, again, heâs a senior member of the panel with loads of experience at this stage. OâReilly was poor; works hard but touch has to be sharper. Same with English, he has all the ability in the world, but has some bad habits from underage hurling that wonât cut it at the highest level. SOB didnât really get much ball, DOD showed well but, again, the touch needs to be worked on. Mul missed a chance but again showed why Kiely loves him so much, his tackling is sensational.
Lynch looked very very rusty, itâll take a little bit of time for him. I thought CiarĂĄn Barry did well when he came on to be fair to him.
To be fair to the inside forwards, they are reliant on good ball from outside and sometimes it wasnât great, Joyce did a good job of sitting in front and cutting out that supply. And if everyoneâs touch is off, the full-forward line are the ones that will be most exposed if itâs slightly off as any decent defender will eat you up the minute you miscontrol the ball.
No real goal threat which is a pity, you probably have to play English as the furthest in to create that threat that Gillane brings.
Loads to work on. Sad to see Robbie OâFlynn get badly hurt, he was playing well. Cork brought a bit of fight in the second half tbf to them, and they still have loads of pace in the middle third.
Dubs behind me comparing the view to Celtic park
That gillane thing sounds a bit nasty.
Which one?
Whatâs this pal?
This the thing associated with a Sligo hurler?
The brought a good crowd with them tbf,no way was there only 3k there
They havenât been let out of Dublin in years, theyâre probably mad to see the country
Sick of Croke Park and only a short motorway drive down.
The pubs and hoteliers here were raging they didnât get an away trip to Ennis. Anywhere on a rail line and theyâll travel in hordes
Yeah, that was a bit of a laugh alright when announced
I heard pat Ryan is cut. I always liked him since the
Time he lobbed Anthony nash in 2018. He clearly wasnât a starter but his pace can cause issues for any team particularly near the end of games. Would he really not offer a little bit more than Oisin o Reilly ??