O O Reilly looks way off this level. Surprised heās kept in the squad.
Wonder did Gillane play soccer today?
O O Reilly looks way off this level. Surprised heās kept in the squad.
Wonder did Gillane play soccer today?
Surely heās sick of kicking things at this stage
Are you Anything to presenting ?
Simonās a good impact sub, as you say, but that only works if heās playing well enough to get into the 26. Realistically, he had a poor end to the club Championship and would have known he needed to show something in the Munster League, and he didnāt stand out at all.
With Peter Casey & Barry Murphy back, who are both better hurlers, he may have struggled to make the bench, especially as youād expect Adam to kick on aswell this year.
OāReilly didnāt play well last night but heās even faster than Simon is, his work rate is very good and he didnāt embarrass himself when he had to play in Championship last year. With SOB & DOD in there aswell, I guess at 28, he was always in danger of being cut if his form wasnāt great.
So maybe a mild surprise because he has always offered something in Championship, but I actually think Robbie Hanley was the biggest surprise of the cut players. Just donāt think we have many midfielders better than him, consistently excellent for Kilmallock and has the physicality & work rate to do that WOD role if we need someone else to replicate it.
Welcome Percy. Iām sure youāll find a level of karma that transcends all other places here at TFK
We were sloppy at times but overall Iād be happy with where we are atā¦every team wants to beat limerickā¦scenes after the match were like as if they won an all Irelandā¦McCarthy in goals had a bit of a nightmare tbhā¦Colin coughlan is beginning to look like a potential starterā¦
Hanley is a surprise for sure. Is a level below DoD and WoD but still not a bad back up who is physically strong. I think they made the decision to make room for Quilty.
Adam English is the interesting one - we really need a talent like his to kick on and challenge for inside forward line. Still drifts out of games too much for my liking. And the transition to senior will be challenging for him.
Little between Pat Ryan, O O Reilly and Barry murphy in my book. All three are not good enough for first 15.
Based on last night there is a significant drop in quality between first 15 and replacements. Costello and English struggled badly and Coughlan is always going to be susceptible to pace.
Hope we see Gillane back shortly, heās the focal point of attack.
He was sent off
We donāt see enough of Murphy seems to be constantly injured.his move to midfield was interesting and he did ok.but same aul story he was going down to ground holding his leg towards end of the match.adam English definitely has a lot of talent but he has a long way to go yet to being a starter.
I agree with u on robbie Hanley,of the six lads
dropped he was the big surprise.
Still, they cut 3 midfielders, thatās not really making room for one player even if others can cover the position.
And I would say Barry Murphy is way ahead, as a hurler, of the likes of Simon & OāReilly, as useful as they are with their pace. Murphy is a very classy player, his problem is that heās been pretty much consistently injured since 2019.
The timing of his injuries heaped even more bad luck on him. Similar to mul in his workrate and tackling. I wouldnāt mind seeing Murphy starting at all, Iād be worried seeing Ryan start.
The cutting of Henley might indicate they are looking at lynch at mid field again.
Quilty has a lot of scope for improvement as well.
Do we know the full list of players dropped?
Hanley, Pat Ryan, Darren O Connell, Brian O Grady Conor O Grady, and who else?
Brian O Grady was going well until his cruciate last year. Surprised to hear him being let go also.
John Kiely seems to keep squad announcements to the absolute minimum.
Rory Duff is the other
The booing of Cian Lynch by a sizeable number of the cork support Saturday night is without question one of the most despicable things Iāve ever witnessed at a GAA game.
Horrible shower of cnuts.
What club is Kieran Barry from? He didnāt look related to an inter county player. It was a real throwback to when Limerick were shite.
Ahane
Was it not hegarty who was booed coming off ?
It was definitely aimed at Lynch, but it genuinely was mostly young enough kids all hopped up on sugar.
Wouldnāt be taking too much offence at it tbh.
A massive compliment really