Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now 🐐

Even if he did it takes a real coward to throw the head in first

Better off waiting for it?

Lads comparing this lad being dropped off the panel with other lads not being dropped off the panel are missing the reason. This lad was dropped for being out drinking when he shouldn’t have been. Not for the alleged incident.

The other guy being referred to here broke no team protocols. His day will come in court and his name will be cleared.

John wick job with the Tipp lads in place of the russian scum

This is a very pertinent observation indeed.

We’ll always have his lob against Cork.

Thanks for your services Pat, shame it ended like this.

As the sun sets on one Doon man, time for another one to step out of the shadows…

Is it the same lad? Ah he was always referred affectionately here by his nickname by @thelimericks but now that he’s out of favour the affectionate nickname is gone. That’s bidness I spose

Whether it was for drinking or fighting, I wonder if it was one of the big boys would he have been dropped so fast?

I’m surprised a lawman like yourself hasn’t been kept abreast of the update in that case

Robert Byrne decides to go out in Limerick after a game… It’s bad enough this guy has charges of his own hanging over him … he goes mouthing off to Ryan in a pub, who proceeds to put him back in his box, and Byrne then rings the guards :rofl: …

At least he didn’t glass someone.

Throwing a nut is the act of a scumbag anyway

I can see why he’s called Gooch anyway, state of him.

The Doon lads should be more concerned with shitting themselves in the club championship every year and less concerned with hating Tipp

That’s it really. It sounds as if there wasn’t too much to incident, a bit of a scuffule on a night out; not pretty, but it happens. However, the minute you actually throw a punch or whatever, you can land yourself in trouble and Simon should know better.

When you’re in the media spotlight, it gets ramped up to the nth degree but they know that, no matter the provocation, you simply can’t react in those situations and, as balbec says, the people he was out with need to defuse that situation.

Byrne has a nice shiner, Simon has a few bruises himself, they’ll both live I’m sure. But if he wasn’t supposed to be out, regardless of his personal circumstances, Kiely doesn’t have much choice. That’s a costly rush of blood to the head though.

Its gas that being out for a few drinks is seen as a bigger issue than assaulting someone for John Kiely

Boys will be boys… Just unfortunate one lad went running to the guards after giving it big licks first