Ah jaysus, that’s shocking.
RIP
He was managing Offaly this season??
Ah jaysus, that’s shocking.
RIP
He was managing Offaly this season??
Yeah, over Offaly alright. A real players man.
RIP
Shocking news.
That’s terrible news. He always seemed a thoroughly decent sort.
Rip.
Awful news. RIP
RIP.
He was a fabulous football manager and seemed like a thoroughly alright sort.
RIP Met him at a garda retirement do about 20 years ago. A gentleman
Jesus thats awful.
The day he brought Aherlow to the brink of beating Dr Crokes was a great occasion.
And the 2016 adventure with Tipp was incredible.
Fuck him. His favourite film isnt Shawshank
What age was he? Early 60’s?
I was eagerly anticipating a rebirth of Offaly football under his tutelage with those talented youngsters from the U20 All-Ireland winning team. It was a textbook Liam Kearns job, a team with unfulfilled potential.
61 i think.
He looked like a fit and healthy man, full of beans. He did a box office interview during the O’Byrne Cup there in which he said the integrity of the competition had been demolished. RIP Liam.
He was young managing Limerick so.
He made a great comment to Wooly on The GAA Hour in 2016 after Tipp beat Derry.
“Last week yer man Conan was trying to say Derry were going to win”.
Ah no.
No age these days
Jesus I’m numb at that news. That’s no age
May he Rest in Peace, brought Limerick so close to glory
He gave me the best day I ever had following the footballers when we blitzed Galway in the QF in 16.
We hit straight for Ryans at full time. The place was hopping. Around 8 the whole Tipp team and mgmt came in. Kearns decided that they were staying in Dublin for the night. Fuck your recovery sessions and video analysis. The win was to be enjoyed. In no time at all Kearns was leading the whole place in a sing song.
There were cans on the bus on the way down the day after in an interview with Woolie.
RIP.
That interview was iconic. Kearns knew the value of enjoying what is rare.