Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now 🐐

I don’t really go in for the role models stuff but Pat Ryan is obviously incredibly well known in Doon

Isnt Ryan’s picture up on the wall with the other Doon lads on a mural there? Of course he’d be well known.

Not necessarily. In a lot of circumstances such as the above where there is only one hand on the hurley you would exert more power holding the hurley shorter as you’d have more control. There’s clearly not a whole pile of force in Barrett’s flick there

I thought Paul Collins was a god amongst men for being an unused sub on the Clare All Ireland minor winning hurling team in 1997 when I was ten. Of course youngsters in Doon hold Pat Ryan is huge regard and see him as a role model.

Who was the fella that went fighting over in Boston after that exhibition game, was that not Ryan also?

I don’t think @glasagusban understands how GAA mad rural towns/villages work. Himself and the other lads would probably be the most well known people in the parish for kids

Malachy Ryan, no relation to Ryan Simon I believe

There was no fighting, just one of the Cadogans being put on their hole.

I would say every child in Doon and the surrounding villages would know who he is; it’s not exactly a metropolis. I’m pretty sure he coaches underage in Doon a bit too. Like, every child in Pallas and Kildimo would know DOC and he’s never seen gametime in Championship.

For those reasons, it is very unfortunate, not a good example for kids.

Keily has given his teams licence to perform thuggery on the pitch, no surprise to see this translate to their everyday lives. Its a sorry state of affairs all told

It will all be forgotten about in a few days. Unfortunate for the fella now but it will all be forgotten in a week or so.

He is a good guy and is an underage coach with teams in Doon I’m fairly sure.

Just of a balls of thing to happen really for himself personally.

images (7)

School teacher managers are nasty bits of stuff

That shite happens week in week out all over Ireland and nothing about it.
Seems to be a big thing amongst country folk! Noggers.

Nothing happens about a lad getting a headbutt in a pub?

Well, a fella who throws a head butt is a bit of a thug in the first place…

I’m fairly sure anyone getting a headbutt in a pub is gonna do something about it

Most lads would let it go , Tipp lad knew what he was at calling the guards.

To be fair, I really doubt it was Byrne who called the guards.

Why would you let a lad get away with headbutting you?