Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now šŸ

Theyā€™re near his side in fairness.

You are responsible for him doing his cruciate in the final.

Not Hegoā€™s fault heā€™s a shortarse

Who hit Morrissey there? Twas a right dunt.

I am a big fan of GH for how much he improved himself as a hurler. He is not just a phenomenal athlete (although he most assuredly holds that status as well). Butā€¦

What county is Donach from?

Dunno. But I was just sent the tweet by a friend from Tallow.

Heā€™s from Cork afaik.

He coached Limerick for a bit.

Heā€™s a Tipp man, Iā€™m fairly sure. A sound skin, in all fairness.

Hego is a force of nature. If ye had him in Kilkenny ye would be far better off.

Fuck off with that shite.

Iā€™m obviously really biased because I can definitely see how the ref let that go.

The first contact is questionable, fair enough, although I think he disguises it enough to get a contact with most of the shoulder even if heā€™s coming at him front on (very hard for a referee to tell for sure in that situation).

After that, thereā€™s a lot of busy movement with the hurley alright but I wouldnā€™t call them strikes.

True. Within 4 or 5 feet I spose

Thats not when he went into the tackle. Thats a few seconds later.

That lad, who had actually thought was from Limerick, has done some whining the past few weeks.

In fairness it was a yellow card. He caught him high, wasnā€™t malicious but he was lucky to avoid a booking.

The next challenge a couple of mins later for which he did receive a yellow was very innocuous by comparison. It was a case of a ref knowing he had made a mistake and balancing it up.

A shoulder to the chest, really? You see that kind of challenge every game.to slow/ stand the man upā€¦ Then what, he harassed him a bit? The same man got plenty in return all night ā€¦ no more about it

So before he tackled him his arms might have been near enough his side?

Cluck off.

Neck Tie Hegarty