Limerick GAA 2023 - League champions means nothing now šŸ

Grow up. It is quite a nice feeling.

That was a fairly mild reply ā€¦ Thereā€™s a nice little Hegarty pile on coming from media and opposition fans and indeed some officials. He got plenty of attention from Waterford players last night also. Little clips like you and your mates are swapping around is more of the sameā€¦ heā€™s no where near a dirty player, but fine and physical yes. I saw nothing in your clip that we didnā€™t see kk players do in the past.

ā€œHeā€™s not that kind of playerā€

Itā€™s one thing when Cark and Galway lads are crying about physicality, you can understand it I supposeā€¦ But Lord Kilkenny himself inadvertently having a pop is gas altogether.

Dry your eyes mate.

I would love to have Hego in the Tipp team. It he has clearly been brought up in refs meeetings. He is fairly liberal in his use of the hurley he needs to recognise that otherwise he will get the line one day.

Fellas hanging out the sides of the bandwagon to defend him

Iā€™m grand with it pal.

The rugby fanny is still crying I see :grin:

FYP

Look, grow up. I said I admire GH, as was often mentioned here before.

The problem: you know virtually nothing about hurling as hurling. Some of your comments in other areas are reasonably interesting but you appear to be one of these lads who knows a helluva lot more about American football and sock-ker than you ever did or ever will about hurling.

For some of us, the most beautiful game is not late made doctrine. Listen to the grown ups and you might even acquire a little bit more substance about hurling.

Being so thin skinned about defending the ever so robust GH is quite an amusing case of pot calling fire unhelpful.

And I would love to have GH in the Kilkenny team. But he needs to stop getting sent off. I mean, if he is out on the sideline, he might as well be as big a flute as Ryan Oā€™Dwyer.

Poor auld Hego does have lads riding around up on his back and not a free to be seen.

Standard tacticā€¦ come in and try brow beat a man. I donā€™t give a fuck what you think you know. Iā€™m as entitled to an opinion as anyone is and Iā€™ll air it out for all the laugh at if I so feel.

For all your knowledge and maturity, you seem to have fallen for the big bad Limerick bully line like plenty of other plebs. It would be funny only for Kilkenny did it for nearly 20 years under Cody. The ironing is gas.

In fairness Jack Fagan was lucky to evade a more serious sanction for trying to burst his helmet.

I would not quite call GH ā€˜dirtyā€™. I do think he is far too often impetuous. And there comes a point, as when blending oil and egg yolk, when what you have is mayonnaise rather than oil and egg yolk.

Well, I wonā€™t disagree. But in his defence, heā€™s a blatant target for opposition and a takes a lot of hits without penalty. Whether itā€™s a chicken or egg situation I donā€™t know, but heā€™s certainly reffed differently.

Boo hoo. Of course you are entitled to an opinion ā€“ same as I am entitled to my opinion on the threadbareness of your opinion. The ā€˜me opinion, me opinion!ā€™ thing is a hamster wheel.

ā€œother plebsā€ā€¦ Speak for yourself. I do not think in those terms. Of course, you came late to learning of any kind. And here, as so often, the forceps marks shine.

See, I was never an American football-obsessed, Celtic FC-hollering Sinn FĆ©in populist. Then again, I always had taste, back as far as liking Scottishness in the form of Altered Images and Sorley MacLean. Admiring Altered Images is like admiring Peter Caseyā€™s double jink in the 2021 AIF. But you need to have grown up with hurling to get the finer points.

Bold claim. Hego can hurl! But I agree. He has clearly been mentioned in meetings judging by the last few games. Itā€™ll take a fair team to beat Limerick. What do you make of Lynches absence?

GH has made himself into a tremendous hurler on the anvil of hard work. He is like a splice of Declan Ryan and Michael Cleary.