Iād say Lohan was mortified by his behaviour and has dropped him as a result. Hardly a reflection of what he is trying to build
And what do the Hurling men in Limerick think?
Not really, he is down the pecking order a bit. He didnāt feature against Cork or Tipp off the bench and I would say that Nolan is the first sub for the full backline and Jack Browne the first sub for the half backs but even then I think Lohan would rate his forward sub options above his cover at the back, hence why Rodgers was introduced and Malone shifted back.
Aside from the first couple of league games when we were down to bare bones he didnāt feature in the latter stages of the league either with Mike Gough playing ahead of him.
Yeah they donāt get meal packages; they obviously get fed after matches/training though. And have been given plenty of education on what they should/shouldnāt be eating.
Most of the stuff is basic enough, they can pretty much eat whatever they like, itās just hitting the quantities that is the problem.
He did play against Limerick in Ennis; had a bit of a nightmare that day on the short puckouts iirc. Got turned over but Quilligan kept hitting it to him.
That was the Munster league game back in January, he was stink that day. Started against Cork the next day and then lost his place once lads returned from injury
The question was asked by @the_man_himself and answered mate, Iām not sure what has you hopping like a sausage in the pan
Oh yes, youāre right.
Iāve had too many trips to Ennis for one year and been standing in pretty much the exact same spot for all of them, so they all blend in together.
Theyāre good at recycling dirty ball.
I heard they each have a live in michelin star chef to cook every meal for them, and a fella to wipe their arses using Egypt cotton toilet roll.
The inhalers thing is nonsense, they all snort a line of ground up Rhino horn mixed with speed before each match. JP has the Rathkeale Rovers smuggle it in.
Sean Finn sleeps nude in an oxygen tent which he believes gives him sexual powers
Is the tent out the back of his house or is it the one I saw above in Lough Gur?
Itās ekeing out that extra one or two percent that makes the difference in tight games.
The Limerick team were in the local yesterday. They were pretty much left to themselves by the regulars but I must say they were all pure sound and totally down to earth. Not one bit of bother with them at all and had good craic with a few local characters for a finish.
What was their demeanor at the counter?
Niall Moran reckons any mother would want her daughter to marry a Limerick hurler. Thatāll drive lads over the edge hereš
Moran bang on there. Cody acted the prick.
Ger Lock had a right go at him as well
Were you not cackling about a fuss about nothing Saturday evening?
Why?