Limerick GAA 2024-25

It’s all down to S&C and the recruitment consultants.

You have serious anti Limerick and Warwickshire tendencies. A niche condition but nonetheless a condition.

An ambush of the highest order!

Now the league is over what do we think will be the championship starting 15? Assuming all injuries are cleared up aside from nickie of course

Ah there’s definitely a lot more to the S&C than that.

I know its only the league but you would have to worry about where limerick are at…a lot of players are carrying knocks.there is a lot of mileage there…some new players have seen a nice bit of game time and they dont look up to it…i feel we are nearly just hoping that everything will come into place for championship…

Jaysus will ye keep that auld chat for the side group please

Wasn’t that the practice years ago when the Limerick team was more or less picked here on TFK?

Worry is an awful word and an even bigger waste of time in relation to this Limerick hurling team. Why worry about lads who have won what they have and given the county what they have. Either they’l be ready for Championship or they won’t be able to raise tthemselves again, either way only time will tell and I won’t be worrying.

“David got sick during the week,” Kiley said.

"With Declan, his leg was sore after Thursday night, but you won’t risk it if it isn’t right.

It’s just a dead leg. We have to see how long that will be. It’s better than a torn calf, hamstring or quad.

It’s just niggly nits, two in, two out. It’s been a revolving door for the last month. We’re looking forward to a consistent block of training for the next four weeks where we can build for the championship. We’re going to need all those days; I can tell you that for sure.”

He also said that Kyle Hayes missed out because of an injury to his hamstring.

Sounds like no major injuries on the books (caveat no update on Dan Morrissey). I’d say we’ll be alright.

I think there was an update on Morrissey after the Kilkenny game that he was due back training in the past week.

Limerick u20s are nearly 10/1 to beat Tipp this week in hurling.

Perhaps it’s a sign of a very strong Tipp team, but our under age results and competitiveness hasn’t been great in recent years.

Any good prospects in the team worth watching out for?

Tipp have 9 or 10 of last years team available, while limerick have been poor enough at minor over the last 3 years so not hard to see the logic. Only bright spot is a number of the u20s such as Casey, Flanagan, Coughlan , Fitzgerald. got time on the senior panel this spring…

Tipp have 20+ snipers in cooper helmets at this age group.

She said something similar to this back in 2021 before the All Ireland final. Comes out with some stupid things

https://x.com/offtheball/status/1904231746855723375

Tipp won the AI in 2022 but we did beat them in 2023.

The 2023 minors are a good crop; we also beat Clare who went on to win the AI. They also beat us too but we were very competitive.

We struggled in 2022 for sure and obviously 2024 was a disaster. But that crop last year were expected to do a lot better than they did.

We’re out to 11/1 and while I don’t necessarily think we’ll win, those are scandalous odds and I’ll probably back us on the handicap.

Our forward line looks quite good.

We went and scored 1-12 for her, what more does she want?

The true number is probably closer to 50 but you can only play 15.

Its definitely the best Tipp under 20/21 team since 2010 though.

A tsunami of snipers in Cooper helmets.