Good to see one of the better posters here back in action, good luck on Sunday @anon78624367,
As a Corkie living in Limerick I canāt really lose on Sunday, tne craic and hype up here would be amazing if Limerick got to a final, I assume it will be hellish for you if Cork win?
Iāve edited that for the linguistic perfectionists amongst us.
Half of ye cunts would want to get out for a walk and some fresh air - trying to second guess the most easily predictable team line-out in years.
The team is the same as the one that started against Kilkenny. What subs come on will be determined by how the game is unfolding.
No more about it.
Iāll go to ground again if Cork winā¦
Iāve gone all in down here in the local with the wind ups.
Put the ball over the bar and in the back of the net and no more about it.
Tis like the walk a life
Limerick Senior Hurling Manager John Kiely has named his side for Sundayās All Ireland Senior Hurling Semi Final.
There is no change to the starting 15 from the side that saw off Kilkenny, however there are 2 changes to the match day 26.
Tom Condon and Kevin Downes return to the 26 with David Dempsey and Paddy O Loughlin dropping outā¦
Scenes!
Work rate is no 1 with this limerick management. Defend from the front and all that. It was a pick with Casey and Mulcahy and mul is a better worker and is playing the best hurling in his career and chipping in with scores. Casey will be introduced early in the 2nd half and Iām sure will make a big impact. Luimneach abu
Would be great if you could edit in pat Simon for Paul simon
Downes must be going well in training,fair play to him. A fairytale āAce in the packā appearance to fire the winner perhaps? Wouldnāt it be lovely.
Pat Pat Ryan,
You make me feel so fine,
You keep on running,
All of the time
Pat Pat Ryan,
You make me feel so fine,
You keep on running,
All of the time
Getting giddy now ladsā¦
Sad are the homes
Downes offers something different off the bench than other options if you need to start launching them in for the last 5 heās a good option to have
That was the old limerick. As seen v Kilkenny we donāt start launching them for the last 5, itās the best thing about this team yet. He is still a weapon of a player and capable of impact though, glad to see him edging back.
He wouldnāt be there if he wasnāt showing something. Fair dues to him, he hasnāt gotten a sniff of a place on the panel all year so he must be breaking his hole to get in
Barry is absolutely flying at the moment, best hurling of his life. If Downes is going better than that, he must be in serious form.
Which Barry?
OāConnell Iād say
If BOC and downes were both going well youād have to go with downes surely. The other Barry has fallen off a cliff since pair ui caoimh
Only a young lad, dips in form can happen at that age, and itās a competitive panel.