Limerick GAA - All-Ireland senior hurling champions 2018

I wouldn’t trivialize a mans death by bringing it into a past time for a bunch lads.

Another Zapruder film

Yeah, Spillane dragged the HURL out of his hand for that first one which he kicked over the bar. Gillane flung it out of his own hand to soar highest to catch the second one with both hands before scuttering the kick wide.

Nothing on this from @mikehunt of course…

Jesus he fairly lowered the blade on you all there lads.

Paud O’Dwyer had a fine game on Sunday. Of course both teams could justifiably point to a few contentious calls, but sure that’s going to happen in a fast paced, physical game contested by two committed teams.

100% agreed.

Can someone answer me this . When did hype effect a limerick team in an all Ireland final ???

Never.

2013 was the only year hype played a part- and it has all blown up from that. The outsiders are even more obsessed with Limerick hype than the Limerick hype merchants are.

Not like you not to be giving out about the ref. You’re right though

2007 was crazy. Dont stop belieeeeevin

We’ll be hitting 10k posts in the next thread by Aug 19😲

That was Waterford in 2008, no?

I think the refereeing has been good this season. I’ve only seen two championship games decided by officials - Alan Kelly’s umpires in Waterford-Tipp and James McGrath assisting Kilkenny’s comeback against Wexford.

Flanagan’s score on 15 minutes Is something else. O donovan and English win the ball bsck, o donovan fires it to mike Casey who finds kyler and he hits it long into seamus. Who wins the ball and bangs it over. Serious hurling.

would you g’way out of that. @HBV called it spot on. If it isnt the hype of the game ye lads are going on about, its the hype about the lack of hype. fucking hype obsessed. All going about the media and giving the leader stick for 14 pages and then going on about how there is so little hype. Hype about fucking hype. Yiz are mental!

I said it before, thick cunts love a good media ban.

Ye? Who is the ye you are referring to?

Theres an easy middle ground. They dont need to ignore or dismiss the media, but they also dont have to be up front and centre for the next 3 weeks. Take it in, enjoy it, but dont go mental. Taking complete shelter and ignoring what is going on around them all is not always the best option.