Liam hurled Minor and U21 but not Senior
Ah yes i know him now.
Kyle Hayes is related to the legendary micky crosse who In the 1930s was one of the best half backs in the country winning two all Irelandās. Iām not positive but Aran Gillane is Off kildimo stock and is possibly related to fullforward Paudie McMahon who won all Irelandās in that period too. Again im not 100 percent sure but Iām nearly certain richie McCarthy grand father played full back for limerick in the 20s to 30s period too.
Itād nearly be easier to say who on the current panel doesnāt have a blood relative who played for the county!
All the Na Piarsaigh boys?!
Ah jaysus, just when things were settling down againā¦
It was his father Tom, a lovely fella, worked in the bank.
Hannons mother is one of the Stakelums.
Weāre Na piarsigh junior or senior in the 30s?
They were neither.
They were a twinkle in someoneās eye, only founded in the 70s I think??
Nap lads come from a great blood line of baristas iāll have ye know.
You have Patsy Cahill and John Cahill.
You also have Mickey Cahill and John Cahill
You also have
You are spot on, by a bunch of Tipp lads.
Main man was a Dub though no? Hence the colours? Was Noel Drumgoole a Na Piarsaigh founder? cc my friend @glasagusban
Noel Drumgoole was a Dub, no?
He was also.
Yep.