Limerick GAA. Don't be sad. Another 45 won't be so bad. Limited heartbreak

He did in me hole

Where was the match played sergeant.

The match was played in Meanus judge.

and it was abhorrent.

Sounds like a shit game

Isnā€™t it Me-a-nus (rhyming with pianis(t)

more May-nus I would have said.

Sounds like shite parents

Iā€™d have thought the same, I recall playing against Camogue Rovers in a challenge game during my time in the famed west Division and being given directions to Me-a-nus, Iā€™ve heard it a few times since

Munster league final fixed for the Gaelic Grounds on Sunday at 2pm.

Obviously one party or the other wasnā€™t amenable to a coin toss for home advantageā€¦?

They got the McGrath cup final to Miltown Malbay on the Sat, maybe it was one or the other :man_shrugging:.

GG makes sense anyhow.

Lads, itā€™s pronounced Ma-nus.

No itā€™s not

Meeeeyeahnuss? :roll_eyes:

Stop it, the fucking lot of ye

Arenā€™t you from Ballyagran? Youā€™ll surely clear it up, some people take correction very very badly

Maaanis. Lock the thread.

Itā€™s a silly one to lock this thread on,
I dispute that pronunciation
image https://media.giphy.com/media/LHbkGj5Wajk0E/giphy.gif

Careful now. The way things are going around here, you could get a banning for incitement for that post.

:wink:

@Breaking_my_balls is correct again here, itā€™s pronounced Ma-nus.