Limerick GAA - Fuck bogball

Not the first time this week he was in the chicken hut

Shane is a simple lad, God bless him.

Seems like a very honest to god chap.

You’d never hear a bad word said about him

Low blow

Legend, not a bother getting on board and having a bit of craic.

Jasus…

A great chap

Jaysus, Muiris Gavin is incredibly high on that list, there’s a fella who’s ability with the dead ball got him a long way

I’d have Ian Ryan higher even though he didn’t have as long a career as others on the list.

Muiris Gavin was a fine footballer from general play too to be fair to him.

I’d have Ian Ryan up near the top, some weapon of a yoke.

It’s comparable to the best 20 Leitrim hurlers of the last 50 years.

Muiris Gavin was a good footballer but better than Ian Ryan or Stephen Kelly? I don’t think so.

Or Stephen lucey.

There’s only one man who could put together a list like that. Your man professor honey drew over on hogan stand. I doubt there’s a man alive who has seen more limerick football club or county games.

I haven’t heard that name in years. Is he still on the go?

He is in real life anyway, I passed him on the Monaleen road last week.

I had a look in last year after the Tipp game no sign of him, he would have been a great addition around here, quality poster.

A walking encyclopaedia