Limerick GAA - it's Box Office - Always Has Been, Always Will Be

Watched back the recording of the match, in the 2nd half of the first period of the am breise, David Fitzgerald is coming out with the ball, hurley up, five Limerick forwards around him and Cian Lynch hits him a lovely dirty punch into the stomach. This was 30 seconds before lynch was yellow carded for clipping Tony Kelly across the helmet. And Pat Fluery says then says “ní imreoir salach ar chor ar bith, ar chor ar bith é Cian Lynch, caithfidh mé é sin a rá”. Cian’s a great bit of stuff but he’ll fucking mix it as well. Somebody else was saying something similar earlier about Gillane. You need that edge and I don’t think the likes of Clare and Cork especially will fancy it when we bring that physical ‘intinsity’ to the Munster Championship and horse the fuckers around the place.

@TreatyStones Football games will go ahead next week is what I’m told. Anyone with senior hurlers will be playing on the Monday. What happens if the hurlers win I don’t know!

Does anyone know the reason behind Hanley not being in the squad, I take it college is the probable explanation.

Co-op, I think someone said.

Fair enough, a real pity as him and Lynch in the middle would just lord the thing. Robbie Hanley is a beast, one tough lad.

It was. I hadnt listened to it prior to @balbec mentioning it last week after the Galway game.

V good piece, last week with Cheddar was good as well.

Pat Fluery has a lovely way with the de old gaelige alright

Pat Fleury is a gas man.

a hardy bucko in his day corner back as well

Took no shite off any young lads in Sexton St either to his credit.

Sounder man, you wouldnt meet.

That was after 100mins of hurling, not 70mins.

Dowling well worth listening to on TheGAAhour podcast,

I’d say “that’s the way it’s gone now” was said ten times between himself and JJ.

He has a bit of cut about him was trotted out at least twice as well,
Shane has a bit of honesty about him in the way he talks, always good entertainment

:joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy::joy:

Looking forward to seeing lynch hitting eoin cadogan or damien cahalane a slap in the guts. I dont think they will be running away in terror

Do you have a link mate?

Second one down I think…

Wolly had a little hop off TG4 production

cc @bandage

Top man.