Hannon scored 1-2 from play in first half.
Hannon, English, OāDonovan and Lynch all facing the possibility of playing two of these Mickey Mouse games in 24 hours now.
Should be pulling our inter-county players out of this farce of a tournament.
Lynch is gone, was carried off the field.
Of course they should. In fact, for half time entertainment we could hamstring them and you and a few mates could bate them around the field to teach them a lesson. You bollocks.
Both those games will be more competitive and of more benefit than all league games lk play bar the Clare match.
But they are not allowed to play for weeks during the summer when the ground is, weather notwithstanding, ideal for it.
The Dave Clarke school of training
If our management team have anything about them then none of these guys should feature against Kerry at the weekend and should be allowed to rest up. I wonāt hold my breath though.
FFS Dodgy why would we play any of these lads against Kerry anyway?
English and OāDonovan were rested today. Lynch and Hannon were taken off at half time.
English and ODonovan played 21s for their club Sundayā¦madness.
Whatās your fucking problem?
Keeps them out of the pubs I suppose???
Maybe we should have tried this years ago?
They hardly had to break a sweat on Saturday night in fairness.
Weāve already lost a possible/likely championship starter through injury as a result of an injury picked up in one of these games.
The fact is hardly anyone gives a shite about these games bar some of the coaches and trainers who are being handsomely remunerated. Hardly anyone goes to these games, I couldnāt tell you who won this tournament three, five or ten years ago.
Everyone is screaming about burnout but they allow the semi final and final to go ahead on consecutive days? Times have changed, the Fitzgibbon served a purpose in the past but now it merely gets in the way of preparation of clubs and counties. Ask the lads in Bruff how important the Fitzgibbon is when Sean Finnās injury results in their relegation from senior hurling later this year.
Teege - and every other self respecting intercounty manager - should be pulling their players out. Shit games on shit pitches at a shit time of the year in front of shit crowds.
There was over 2000 at UL v Mary Iā¦as many was at Lim v Wex
An excuse to miss lectures and nothing else before going on the piss.
Most of them were lads from Clare, Limerick, Tipp and not even studentsā¦ Teege was there as was a load of middle! Aged menā¦three on duty guards pulled up and watched it next to me. Serious business.
The players want to take part in it too, there are more than just senior panelists involved. Fitz players should be protected and banned from the league while still alive in the competition.