Why donât you get the fuck out of this thread, you have nothing to offer.
The ball going into the forwards from the half back line was shocking. Seamus Hickey caught a few goods balls then goes on a run overdoes it then loses it.(Happened 3 times at least) I donât think Dan hit one ball today and Byrnes was v dissapointing distribution wise. Gave one nice ball into Hannon in the second half but that was it.
We badly missed Gavinâs distribution from half back. He is not a center forward I canât understand why that was persisted with.
We gave the likes of Nash, Tom M, Dec etc no chance particularly with the Clare setup. Barry is young and was frustrated, we would have lost with 15 on the field anyway.
Fuck off you cretin, iâve reported that horrible attack.
Lol
Jesus but that was some woeful turgid shite by two awful hurling teams. I have seen plenty of brainless and directionless Limerick displays in the past and that was as good as any of them. I thought Teege might have turned a corner earlier in the year with some of the experimentation in the Munster League but come the Wexford match he had pretty much settled on his first 15. Thus, both our half-lines are a creaking shambles (using our most naturally gifted player as little more than a puck-out target), we havenât seen potentially two of our best options at midfield at all during the league, and we persist with ignoring the elephant in the room in the full-back line, an idiom which in itself is becoming more apt as time goes on. Brutal.
We were missing our All Ireland champion club players.
Surprised we were able to come within 4 points of clares full team in their own back yard.
Limerick Waterford Munster final.
and no it was not the sending off unless ye want to fool yourself
Soft frees are still frees you simpleton.
so we were missing kelly
Clare were 10 pts better today. They have a lot of work to do as they did not show it on the scoreboard. The goal of 17 wides mentioned above is very relevant.
Meanwhile our own brains trust continue to chance their arms at team selection, lineup and tactics. Division 1b is now a major problem for us.
3, 6, 9, 11 are problems. Too many
Bad wides
Yes, perhaps 10 or more really bad wides, look at the number of times quaid was waiting for it to go wide.
What did you say
3, 6, 9, 11 are problems. Too many
Right down the spine.
You look at what Carey and Foley have done with Kerry and whatever bit of hair I have left is torn out
Christ where to begin. I have tried to be patient with TJ but after that shite serious questions need to be asked. How in the name of God did Fitzgibbon stay on for 65 minutes. He is a nice club hurler but woefully out of his depth at intercounty. Did he hit a ball in the second half. Yet again we are going into the championship with no fucking clue of our starting 15. The ref was just infuriatingly inconsistent. How Conlon didnt get booked for the challenge on hickey ill never know. Paul Browne was the only real positive today. Pissed off and frustrated. Is it too much to ask to get a manager who has clue what he is doing. Start 5 or 6 of the Na Pairsaigh lads the next day.
1.quaid
2. Condon 3. English 4.Casey
5. Wayne Mac 6. Byrnes. 7.Hickey
8. Browne 9. Dempsey
10.Dowling 11.Lynch 12. Dempsey
13.Mulcahy 14.Hannon 15. Downes
The worst thing is that I knew that result and performance was on the cards.
Knew we were fucked once I saw the team selection. Three years down the line and still havenât a notion what they are doing. Clare are no great shakes but were comfortable all the way through.
Even look at the subs strategy. Completely hair brained, nonsensical and no method to it. We are a man down - we need athletes on the pitch to cover the ground. We take off OâMahony and bring in OâBrien who has barely featured in this league campaign.
David Reidy had a 'mare in Tullamore and was hauled off - he gets thrust into the action today then out of the blue.
They spent 65 mins watching John Fitz doing nothing as Browne was left to fight a midfield battle manfully on his own. The lad has had chance after chance after chance but is just not good enough for intercounty. When will the penny drop with the thick cunts ffs.
No tactics, no strategy, no vision, no plan, no organisation and no fucking hope. Groundhog Day all the time with this set up. Totally fucking clueless. Soul destroying.
Sending off will be used as some mitigation circumstance but it will paper over the cracks. I feel sorry for the likes of Browne who is an exceptional player. The players fought manfully but itâs a shambles. I said the night of the Kerry game after that display we wouldnât get promoted and we wouldnât do anything in the championship. Half way there now.
One more thing - that Fergal Horgan is some cunt. Blows the ball for a free in, Clare player takes about ten steps and sticks it in the net three seconds later. Lets the goal stand. Pulls back about three of our short puckouts while lets them go at the other end. Doesnât book a Clare player for a shoulder charge to the head of Hickey but books Fitzgibbon for a similar tackle.
Anyway he didnât cost us the game or anything but I thought he was fucking useless. The vast majority of my ire is aimed at the simpletons in charge of the team and the CB who have presided over this debacle.
And like the fucking monumental mug I am I will fork out a few hundred quid for a flight back from Bordeaux (day after Ireland v Belgium) to make the Munster semi final when Iâll delude myself we could muster up a performance.
Rant over.
Start the NAP contingent. Not expecting a win against Dublin but he needs a few challenge games to bed down some sort of a starting 15 for June
And thatâs everything in a nutshell.