Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

This course of events wouldnt surprise me in the slightest. I was talking to a very good judge of hurling today and limericks problem is they tend to always have one big win. Get to a Munster final and you could be talking beating Wexford or some Minnow to get to an all Ireland semi final. You can bet they won’t put two good performances together. If you look back to this point last year and 2014 we are probably a bit a head with the likes of brynes, Nash and the two lynches added in. It pains me to say it but Limerick need tipp to win and get a good hiding before losing to Dublin again. Be done and dusted in July and get things in order next year.

@RamblerRED?

Hopefully we will be qualify to play Waterford in the Munster final.

Ye will win liam

You’re an awful man Joe.

Clare have no trophys this year

Ah they do Joe, you’re only teasing the lads now.

Where there’s life there’s hope

Ye won the Munster league yoke

And Division 1B

Was there a trophy for that?

There used to be. I assume there still is

Limerick only won it the once and the only thing they got was a good screwing

Limerick never won Division 1B.

They won Division 2 back in 2011 but have never won Division 1B since its inception in 2012

Oh right so. Massive difference isn’t it

It’s a different shark

Completely different competitions and formats. Only similarity is both are second tier

we do not want leagues

Have they different trophies or did they just rebrand the trophies?

Ok. So the discussion on the Limerick GAA forum by two Clare lads about a cup that Limerick never won. Ye are cruel bastards