Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

Good to see the intermediates being used as a development squad

Agreed.

Be interesting to see how the 3 Nap lads get on plus ALTC, Colin & Pat Ryan as well.

Can see a few of those lads making there mark on the senior stage in the near future.

Those 3 lads will be comfortable at this level. Casey should start for the seniors next year.

Good sign that he was made captain of this years 21’s.

I was v impressed with himself and Sean Finn last year.

rumour is cahill will be dropped for tipp

Congrats to Colin Ryan must have put in a massive effort to make it back at this stage, can’t wait to see him la Touchè working together presume they will be there for u21s?.. Also pat Ryan and Barry Lynch at no3 very good players

Tipp team is named, One change from the QF…Bonnar Maher is in for Sean Curran.

Tipp SH v Limerick: Gleeson Barrett Barry Cahill Kennedy R Maher P Maher B Maher Breen McCormack P Maher N McGrath ODwyer Callanan J McGrath

The Tipp team is generally about twelve mahers, and six English sounding lads.

Tipp always underestimate Limerick. Suits us down to the ground, the blade will be lowered at 4 clock on Sunday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=travIM8AywU

Lot of English sounding names in that line up alright

Dowling at CF?

His blistering pace will be invaluable as we run at the heart of the Tipp defence.

your dead right. DEAD

Dja know, they didn’t name eighteen in the starting line up either.

I hope you enjoy the victory. Well played, we are a joke, the 14 men kept the score down. Let’s hope for the good of Limerick Ryan walks.

Never will it happen. Ye are stuck with the Ledge.

ye made hard work of beating a poor limerick team bud

Just hope we are put out of our misery quickly in the qualifiers. No point drawing dross like Laois, hope it’s Dublin and the end is quick.

The most flattering two point defeat in the history of hurling. Much inferior Limerick teams than the one today may have lost but they went down swinging. That was an embarrassment. We lacked literally every single quality you needed - organisation, spirit, fire, focus, clear understanding of each players job, tactical acumen, good first touch. The list goes on. Not a notion how to use the spare man, no forward alignment, porous at the back - the perfect storm of calamity.

Been like this for two years solid, the shambolic performances continue to be churned out and we plough along aimlessly.

We played like a team who were only fulfilling the fixture and never had the belief to go on and beat them, even though Tipp were there for the taking.

Don’t know why I fucking bother. Can accept getting beaten but this junior B management set up and their mates in the CB wouldn’t organise a booze up at Euro 2016. :rage: