Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

Phew

He has good Irish.

:relaxed:

Definitely a factor

Oisin O’Reilly with two goals off the bench and does indeed look a terrific prospect.

Far more reflective of the game. 7 point win doesn’t flatter ye. Wtf wa Twomey doing driving the 65 wide there.

Fucking great finish from O’Reilly.

Tell that to the st KIerans boys.

It would be against our traditional ideals to win comfortably

Dj’no

We have the tocras lads

A lovely way about them hitting the ball

Didn’t he play at centre forward that day though??

This group have been at that since minor. Didn’t we nearly lose a game to cork in the last minute at minor? And threw away big leads in a Munster final.

Beating Cork in Cork.

:ronnyroar::ronnyroar::ronnyroar:

We’ll be better the next day.

Vile post

A bit nervy at the end when it really shouldn’t have been, by far the better team. Really good defensively in the 2nd half, holding Cork to a point for 20 minutes. The two goals are a bit of a blip and we should have been out of sight- plenty to work on, a few lads fuckacting about instead of taking the right option and scoring, But in full flow, we are a very good team.

There’ll be better teams than Cork but we’ve laid down a marker.

Two lads in midfield class again, English unbelievable at the back, Michael Casey very clever, I think both Cian and Ronan Lynch improved in the 2nd half. Nash is a real handful at times, as is Casey. O’Reilly big impact off the bench. The work rate of the forwards is really good and that is key.

He moved out alright he didn’t get a puck do that day they done a right number on him. He isn’t electric quick but is very tough with sublime skill.

English stood up at vital moments once again. Man of the match. All the forwards can do better. Casey done enough without stretching himself too much. Colin Ryan should come on for the game too. Eoghan mc is so so solid. We should hope to get 6 or 7 very good senior players of this team. Kiely will get offered some serious dosh to take over next year.

Richie English is some FB,excellent man marker,great in the air,very good reader of the game,bags of hurling and most importantly hard as nails.

I stand corrected, he can be marked when played at centre forward on a losing team expected to win a game on his own and two men on him most of the time.