Limerick GAA, Still Getting Knocked Down

Hope the Guards don’t raid the pubs around there tonight like they did the night they won the Munster club football title!

I’d say they wouldn’t give two fucks tonight pal, and well deserved :ronnyroar:

Feohanagh and Drom/Broadford would both have been hurling strongholds going back the years. Great to see both advancing up the grades again. West Limerick Hurling needs to get more clubs up the ranks.

No surprise with young Flanagans red. He didnt lick it off the ground. Theres a bit of cut in him, a streak of bouldness. He’ll need that. He was poor for the Minors this year but I rate him.

I remember some great tussles between GB and DB back in the day. The names of a lot of the players escape me now but the games were not for the faint of heart, and that was just the supporters. I remember Seamus Stapleton dropping two of them in one game back in Coolyroe. Legend has it that it was the one punch but I witnessed it. One of them was a clout that the likes of Tyson would have been proud of.

Anybody on hand to witness the second half demolition of the bridge today?

:raised_hand:t3:

Sorry chief forgot about the other thread.
Must have been sweet though

Very much. Massive wind was a huge factor. Still have a few problems at the back.

Downes seems to have found some form

Don’t think he’s fully fit yet either even. TJ has done fierce fucking around with him. For his goal he was one on one with the keeper who had raced out to tackle him on the 21, literally ran straight through him.

Good to hear, I’ve always been impressed with him going back to the two goals he got against Waterford in 2011. Full forward is the only position he should be played. Would really love to see him do it on the big day for Limerick.

He always had the potential, as an aside how good a hurler is Peter Casey.

That young lad is ridiculous, his brother isn’t half bad as a corner back either.

Jesus dont say that or Anthony Foley and Joe Schmidt will be looking for him. He ll be the new Pauly

The oul lad was at it, said he won every ball that went into him after moving to ff

Not a bad comparison. It was like something off a rugby field. I still think he’ll do it for limerick. Injuries, Allen holding best players in reserve, more injuries, TJ, have all held him back.

Peter Casey is just ridiculously good. Michael at the back was very good, incredible at coming from nowhere to get blocks in, a super hurler.

Haven’t watched the Sars game yet but I wouldn’t be overly confident.

Peter Casey is still in Ard Scoil Ris is he?

He was playing Junior hurling last year, and massively stood out. Serious prospect.

Downes has had numerous chances under multiple managers for Limerick. He’s leaving off those two Waterford goals for a long time now.

Doing the Leaving this year. He’ll terrorise a few lads in the Harty Cup this year.

That match versus Thurles is this day fortnight at HQ, I think.

Being selfish here but would prefer all available for the league

Informative rating,

Fuck it Casey will nearly get them to the final on his own at that level going on his form at the moment.

Between Na Piarsiagh and Thurles it will nearly be like an intercounty game. Ridiculous number of current and previous county players involved for a club game.

[quote=ā€œThe_Most_Infamous, post:1700, topic:20931ā€]
Na Piarsiagh
[/quote]a

Well done fair play Na Piarsiagh