Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

Glas, I mean was he a better hurler before our coaches got their hands on him?
Roving midfielder makes sense, corner forward constantly racing out beyond the 21 for an underhit long ball makes less sense.

We’ve gone way back from last year and probably 2012 and 13 also.
Is lynch the obvious example since he has the least time on the panel?

big shout out too to the Tipp connection. me oul buddy ROD did the biz, had a good game throughout.
& as for the lad with the Ballycahill background, Paul Ryan…what can i say? Box Office!

Ah fuck it man, that’s hurtful. You know my form.

No need to be a complete prick. I suppose living in a cunthole like Tipperary gives you form though.

Unlucky today, chaps. Should have been 12 or 13 up at half time. That’s the way the game goes. I love Limerick and I love its people.

This guy, rattled to within an inch of his life and I don’t even fucking remember posting :pint:
Lovely

I can’t be the only one that sees a lack of work rate and effort from your forwards, bar Breen and Dowling.

Lynch would have been better off with the U-21s and in the gym for a few years. Not sure what he’ll learn playing under this management.

Mulcahy did nothing. James Ryan was OK, no where near his old self. Lynch laid off some lovely passes to set up a few scores but when he had scoring chances himself ran down alleys… It’s plain to see management fucked us this year, I’ve been calling it for months, the whole setup is wrong… Whacker Ryan either needs better men around him or it is time to go. A year that promised so much has set us back a good bit…If the 21s can come good i reckon 3/4 of this year’s panel are gone and maybe a few more benched.

I thought Young Morrissey had a decent cameo when he came on, got on the ball and tried to use it well

Good mind him bud pity we both lost☚

Good luck today

“Rattled” and a smiley. The standard response. Just fuck off.

That was the older of the two Morrisseys, but yeah he did well.

Lads Clare usual’s limerick wtf ye are good but not great

Hate to say I told ye so :weary:

We could well face Clare in Ennis in the first round of the league next February. Lose that and promotion is gone after one game. Doom.

The league will be restructured in the autumn.

How so?

Eight ‘hurling’ counties have asked for a change. I think Tipp were the only county to ask for it to be the same. Martin Brehony had a piece about it during the week. Think the proposals were either 2 x 7, or an 8 and 6 split or just have a 12 team division 1 with 2 groups of 6

Informative.