Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

Jaysus my Pad Joe Whelehan team wasā€™nt a million miles off!

Are ye trying to make a game of it:clap:

[QUOTE=ā€œJulio Geordio, post: 1090884, member: 332ā€]Delighted to see condon out further and Gavin up front. Not sure Gavin is a centre forward, but weā€™ll see. Would prefer hickey out further as well. Interesting full forward line. David Breen has been tried in there a few times without much success. A victim of height IMO. Better facing the ball in my book.
A very interesting team. Considering who we are missing etc. Hon limerick[/QUOTE]
Looks like hickey wonā€™t be moved anywhere. I think Gavin only playing at 11 as thatā€™s where heā€™ll be for Kilmallock, Iā€™d expect him to shift back to wing back for summer. Has reidy ever played corner forward? More of a wing/mid I thought. King getting some run of chances at midfield, would prefer to see him corner back. Youā€™re prob right on breen, consistent on playing a big guy at full forward anyway. Breen would have been full forward marking TJ in training when he first came onto the panel.

[QUOTE=ā€œJoe Player, post: 1090888, member: 2692ā€]i w

more then a couple[/QUOTE]

Breen full forward will be interesting.

Delighted to say that my sporting highlight this weekend is the Limerick hurlers. :clap:

And so it beginsā€¦:popcorn:

Breens strength is breaking through defences, carrying the ball into danger with his long stride. He is quite quick. Playing him at 14 removes what he brings to the team. Hopefully he proves me wrong and plays well there.

Reidy would be a wing forward or midfielder

A legendary year of legends :slight_smile:

Nope, I think thatā€™s how they will start.

Like I was saying to Joe, we will always be box office, for good or for woe.

Should you not be keeping a wide berth of that fiend?

This team will handle the Blaas handy enough.

We are box office. All the boys from the other counties are getting themselves all hot and bothered at the mere naming of our team. I havenā€™t even looked at who the fuck else is even playing :rolleyes:

Hickey wasnā€™t far off being hurler of the year last year. If weā€™d beaten Kilkenny heā€™d have been short listed and would have had a fair chance of winning it. Corner back was his position in 2007, he was fucked around for years and now when he has found his position people want him moved out the pitch? Madness. Look what happened in the Munster final when he was shifted out. Heā€™s a corner back. Keep him there.

The forwards could line out in any way. Weā€™ve four half forwards, a converted back and one corner forward named there. Adrian Breen will be in one corner and any of the other five could complete the other two positions in the full forward line. Could well see Hannon in full forward which Iā€™m not a fan of.

Donā€™t have the subs. Dowling left out? Presume Reidy will be on the frees.

Weā€™ll probably win the fucking thing.

[QUOTE=ā€œBreaking my balls, post: 1090902, member: 2493ā€]Breens strength is breaking through defences, carrying the ball into danger with his long stride. He is quite quick. Playing him at 14 removes what he brings to the team. Hopefully he proves me wrong and plays well there.

Reidy would be a wing forward or midfielder[/QUOTE]
Agree and agree. Serious mixing up of things going on though, guys being played out of position going to have to work hard for their place. Iā€™d like to have seen Morrissey in the corner, hopefully he gets a run. Presume Hannon will be on frees @dodgy-keeper.

Jim Bob is an awful loss would be alot more confident if he played.Any sign of the Waterford team,Brick Walsh will clean Gavin in the air so expect Hannon to go CF.

Dowling sick & Jimbob injured. Think both named on subs but neither will play a part id say,Dowling if any of the two might.

Niall Morans omission after playimg all of the Wā€™ford crystal is a surprise. Id say he wants to get David Breen some game time and get Reidy & Hannon involved straight away. Its a big year for Reidy.

Dodge at wing back will be interesting too. What role is envisaged for him this year?

I can see David Breen drifting out for the puck outs with Cian Lynch given a roving role to pick up the breaks.
On Lynch, I think he should not be played in all the League matches. He has already played in a lot of challenges and Waterford Crystal. We are all excited to see him play senior but I would like to see him kept fresh for the hard ground. Same with Tom Morrissey. League quater final is soon enough.
We will get away with that half back line in the league. Speed isnā€™t a priority in these conditions.

BTW where is Tomas Ryan (South Libs)? Is he injured? I havenā€™t seen him listed as playing so far this year. He looked like one of the more promising players.

Tomas Ryan is another who is injured for the start of the league,TJ mentioned it somewhere weeks back I think.

Heā€™s a huge loss alright. As hurling hipsters would say he wins a huge amount of ā€œdirty ballā€.

I just think/fear this game has ambush written all over it. Missing Paudie, Jim Bob, Downes, Dowling, Mulcahy, Tobin. David Breen just back from injury, the inconvenience of lads involved in the Fitzgibbon etc.

Itā€™s not a bad team considering all those unavailable but Iā€™m nervous. :frowning:

Waterford are a decent side. Mugged Cork off for 50 minutes last year before inexperience caught them.

Heā€™s no longer on the panel.