In fairness Owens performance had no bearing on the result. He needs to work on players fouling with the free arm though. Happened on numerous occasions. In general i like his style, he tries his best to let the game flow.
Hiding behind âdisagreeâ and âdumbâ ratings because you donât have any specific complaints about the referee.
You absolute gimps.[/QUOTE]
Hereâs a specific complaint: James Owens is an inept cunt of a man, masquerading as a referee. He fails to understand the rules of the game. He applied two rules that donât come into existence until the 28th of this month in the game today. Firstly, he didnât have the courage (or knowledge) of his own convictions to rule on the square ball and spent 40 seconds with his hand to his earpiece while Dickie Murphy told him what to do.
Secondly, he allowed and advantage to a Ballyhale player which failed to materialise and then awarded him a free. He has no right to do this.
In short, he invents rules that arenât there, ignores ones that are and is a smarmy, stupid looking bollix to boot.
That specific enough for you?
[QUOTE=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 1108300, member: 1624â]Hereâs a specific complaint: James Owens is an inept cunt of a man, masquerading as a referee. He fails to understand the rules of the game. He applied two rules that donât come into existence until the 28th of this month in the game today. Firstly, he didnât have the courage (or knowledge) of his own convictions to rule on the square ball and spent 40 seconds with his hand to his earpiece while Dickie Murphy told him what to do.
Secondly, he allowed and advantage to a Ballyhale player which failed to materialise and then awarded him a free. He has no right to do this.
In short, he invents rules that arenât there, ignores ones that are and is a smarmy, stupid looking bollix to boot.
That specific enough for you?[/QUOTE]
He got the square ball decision correct and he gave a free when the Kilmallock player had a second grab of the Ballyhale playerâs neck. Well done on citing two examples where he was correct, you gimp.
[QUOTE=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 1108300, member: 1624â]Hereâs a specific complaint: James Owens is an inept cunt of a man, masquerading as a referee. He fails to understand the rules of the game. He applied two rules that donât come into existence until the 28th of this month in the game today. Firstly, he didnât have the courage (or knowledge) of his own convictions to rule on the square ball and spent 40 seconds with his hand to his earpiece while Dickie Murphy told him what to do.
That specific enough for you?[/QUOTE]
Iâll cut your fucking throat you cheeky little cunt!
He wasnât correct, you flute. Youâve a constant hard-on for this guy. Does he suck your willy or something?
Those were only two examples. You want more? He awarded Graeme Mulcahy a free when he fell over and failed to yellow-card Henry Shefflin for an identical offence for which he booked Ryan OâDwyer twice in the AISF in 2013.
He is an inconsistent oaf whose only consistency lies in the amount of errors he constantly makes. Up to 2013 I would have said that he had the makings of a top-class referee but he has singularly failed to progress and is in the same league as muppets like Johnny Ryan and Alan Kelly. Fucking shapers like yourself.
I hope TJ was watching the match today, as there were some strong similarities between how the Ballyhale defence lined out and how the Kilkenny backs do. Intelligent ball is needed to break teams like that down- long hopeful wonât cut it unless you can isolate a strong ball-winner one-on-one with his marker. Any sort of crowding and itâs advantage to the backs. And the likes of Eoin Ryan, Kieran Kenneally and Robbie Egan would be considered strong ballwinners, arguably better than the ones we have available on the intercounty scene. But it was Graeme Mulcahy who broke more ball than any of them for himself, through his touch and intelligence.
Need to play smart ball to the likes of Mulcahy, Tobin, Dowling, Hannon, Downes to ensure we get the best out of them. Both personnel and tactics are responsible for this.
[QUOTE=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 1108357, member: 1624â]He wasnât correct, you flute. Youâve a constant hard-on for this guy. Does he suck your willy or something?
Those were only two examples. You want more? He awarded Graeme Mulcahy a free when he fell over and failed to yellow-card Henry Shefflin for an identical offence for which he booked Ryan OâDwyer twice in the AISF in 2013.
He is an inconsistent oaf whose only consistency lies in the amount of errors he constantly makes. Up to 2013 I would have said that he had the makings of a top-class referee but he has singularly failed to progress and is in the same league as muppets like Johnny Ryan and Alan Kelly. Fucking shapers like yourself.[/QUOTE]
He was correct, you gimp. Itâs absolutely fucking pathetic, after the Limerick representatives flopped embarrassingly and shipped a 12-point hiding, that a selection of you simpletons are whingeing about the referee and highlighting things that werenât even errors in some cases or were relatively immaterial in the grand scheme of things. A dubious free one way or the other in a fast-paced game like hurling is par for the course. There was nothing controversial about his handling of the game and there was no significant talking points from his perspective. The game wasnât a contest after the Ballyhale goal and the referee had a fairly straightforward task - he wasnât conspicuous and handled it without fuss.
Hard luck lads
He was correct, you gimp. Itâs absolutely fucking pathetic, after the Limerick representatives flopped embarrassingly and shipped a 12-point hiding, that a selection of you simpletons are whingeing about the referee and highlighting things that werenât even errors in some cases or were relatively immaterial in the grand scheme of things. A dubious free one way or the other in a fast-paced game like hurling is par for the course. There was nothing controversial about his handling of the game and there was no significant talking points from his perspective. The game wasnât a contest after the Ballyhale goal and the referee had a fairly straightforward task - he wasnât conspicuous and handled it without fuss.[/QUOTE]
What did I fucking tell you a while ago? Get the fuck out of this thread you ignorant cunt! Itâs none of your fucking business what way the match was refereed! Do you get that? Now fuck off!
You tell him peteer. Sure heâs looking for a scrap last couple of days fucking rif raf Wexford shit head
Ye canât blame the Ref
He was correct, you gimp. Itâs absolutely fucking pathetic, after the Limerick representatives flopped embarrassingly and shipped a 12-point hiding, that a selection of you simpletons are whingeing about the referee and highlighting things that werenât even errors in some cases or were relatively immaterial in the grand scheme of things. A dubious free one way or the other in a fast-paced game like hurling is par for the course. There was nothing controversial about his handling of the game and there was no significant talking points from his perspective. The game wasnât a contest after the Ballyhale goal and the referee had a fairly straightforward task - he wasnât conspicuous and handled it without fuss.[/QUOTE]
Comprehension is obviously a problem for you. You asked for examples and you were given examples which you have chosen to ignore as they make shit of your argument. I never, at any stage, blamed Owens for Kilmallock losing, you blind ape. Ballyhale were superior by a country mile and won accordingly.
The point I was making is that Owens (in this game and others) is a moron.
Now fuck off and, when you get there, fuck off.
Ballyhale played it simple and were comfortable throughout. Fenelly may end up cb for kk
Iâm exasperated from the lad feck it.
[QUOTE=âElvis Brandenberg Kremmen, post: 1108368, member: 1624â]Comprehension is obviously a problem for you. You asked for examples and you were given examples which you have chosen to ignore as they make shit of your argument. I never, at any stage, blamed Owens for Kilmallock losing, you blind ape. Ballyhale were superior by a country mile and won accordingly.
The point I was making is that Owens (in this game and others) is a moron.
Now fuck off and, when you get there, fuck off.[/QUOTE]
Yes, you highlighted examples - the first two were not mistakes (e.g. correctly disallowing the square ball goal after consultation) and the next two were arguable and relatively insignificant moments. Notwithstanding that, itâs not unusual to have a couple of contentious decisions in a fast-paced and physical game (as I pointed out). Ergo, you didnât make shit of my argument and the shit examples cited show you to be a petty and whiny cunt. The point I was making is that your initial post and your subsequent one and the one Iâm now quoting were all equally retarded.
Yes, you highlighted examples - the first two were not mistakes (e.g. correctly disallowing the square ball goal after consultation) and the next two were arguable and relatively insignificant moments. Notwithstanding that, itâs not unusual to have a couple of contentious decisions in a fast-paced and physical game (as I pointed out). Ergo, you didnât make shit of my argument and the shit examples cited show you to be a petty and whiny cunt. The point I was making is that your initial post and your subsequent one and the one Iâm now quoting were all equally retarded.[/QUOTE]
James Owens is a poor ref pal, he made a cunt of the league final last year.
I disagree.
You do realise thereâs an absolute simpleton criticising him for getting a square ball decision correct today?
And another raft of soft-headed Limerick dopes agreeing with these posts?
The mind boggles, but logic and TFK regularly donât go hand in hand.
@TreatyStones, please bump that thread to disagree with post ratings.
[QUOTE=âBandage, post: 1108386, member: 9â]I disagree.
You do realise thereâs an absolute simpleton criticising him for getting a square ball decision correct today?
@TreatyStones, please bump that thread to disagree with post ratings.[/QUOTE]
Your wrong they were out hurled. They looked lost with no ideas their passing was awfulL. Could a passed the ball instead of long range shot s that went wide
[QUOTE=âBandage, post: 1108386, member: 9â]I disagree.
@TreatyStones, please bump that thread to disagree with post ratings.[/QUOTE]
I told you to fuck off.