Limerick GAA - We get knocked down šŸ

Very little.

Christ, it must be bad so.

Itā€™s all getting a bit much for us now.

Will somebody please tell why that Henry Martin fella gets such a reaction off people on forums?

Everything that encapsulates the absolute fucking arsehole tossers who inhabit this thread and ssume they represent Limerick is evident in the past 3 pages here.
Fuck off you arsehole loser cunts, you are a disgrace to Limerick.

Killmallock out in the all county league on Monday. Vintage Limerick county board.

[QUOTE=ā€œHBV*, post: 1108626, member: 234ā€]Everything that encapsulates the absolute fucking arsehole tossers who inhabit this thread and ssume they represent Limerick is evident in the past 3 pages here.
Fuck off you arsehole loser cunts, you are a disgrace to Limerick.[/QUOTE]
The happy losers.

Disappointing yesterday, going in youā€™d have feared for the backs but it was the forwards who struggled. I thought Killmallock did well defensively.

Ballyhales use of the ball was way better than Killmallocks.
What really impressed me about Ballyhale was they had a nice simple plan and stuck to it. They actually hit in some high ball themselves initially to Fennelly as they seemed to target Killmallocks full back line. But after they got no joy from that they moved Fennelly out and didnā€™t hit in a single high ball after. In their case the high ball was clearly an early strategy, but they seemlessly moved to playing smarter passes once Fennelly came out from full.
In contrast Killmallock hit high ball into a full forward and his replacement who were cleaned out all day, while the brilliant Graham Mul was left hunting for scraps. Not once was a low ball played into space over on his side and instead he was forced to compete in the air. This seems to be a recurring theme for Graham with both Limerick and Killmallock not giving him decent ball.

Both sides shot selection was poor, but Killmallocks was particularly bad, in addition to the wides they dropped a load of balls short into the keeper instead of trying to work it to a man in a better position.

Gavin never got into the game and Killkmallock really needed their big players yesterday. In fairness to Gavin, the half forward line was completely bypassed all game as they continued to launch high ball in. I think If they were going to persist in this strategy they should have moved Gavin to midfield or even full forward where there was at least some ball. Of course they really should have been looking to work Gavin into it with shorter passes from midfield. All that said a man as experienced as Gav should have done more to work his way into the game. Demanded the ball from them, moved around etc. Unfortunately I donā€™t think he is that kind of player.

Thought Paudie Oā€™Brien went well yesterday. First half in particular. His shooting was very poor though.

Shefflin should go on a high. I saw nothing yesterday to suggest he is capable of another year at inter county.

If ye won it would be a big boast

[QUOTE=ā€œBad Winner, post: 1108250, member: 2406ā€]He is a one speed, one dimensional hurler. No where close to intercounty standard.
This is on par to your clamouring for James Oā€™Brien a few years ago.[/QUOTE]
Pace can be improved. Given our lack of options in the full back line he is worth having and developing, heā€™s a better hurler than the older brother. Oā€™Brien was the best player on the munster club champions team a few years ago following decent showings underage, never recovered to the same level after injury. Both at the time worth a panel place.

Will the Limerick hodoo in finals in Croke Park ever be broken? Judging by yesterday the omens do not look good. Even Kilmalockā€™s stand out players were not at the races.

I heard a few whispers about Teej and his job security recently, make videos and take pictures lads. It will all be a memory in the not too distant future.

You are failing to see the difference between a club hurler and a county one. Both were always too slow and pace can only be worked on to a certain degree.

Or, Iā€™m being realistic about the depth we have and the quality of some of the hurlers on the panel.

Will Nicky OConnell be making himself available to Limerick hurling now just like his brother did a decade ago?

We spent a decade getting rid of alcoholics- we donā€™t need his sort thank you very much.

There are no alcos involved in lk hurling are there, or no alcos put on a pedestal by Limerick hurling folk?

Speaking of alchos what has shane o donnell done since winning his all irelandā€¦