You couldnāt give a fuck :rolleyes:
Dublin by 10.
I liked the old Bean better.
I think Bean deserves the flick at this stage.
This Bean lad has the horn for Limerick big time.
Strong Limerick team named for Saturday, would expect us to beat these jackeen cunts handy enough on Saturday with the clocks going forward next weekend.
:D:D:D:D:D:D
Have you watched Limerick this year, you spastic?
Agreed. Should win on Saturday with this strong team.
It will be interesting to see how Morrissey goes against decent opposition, he has a real chance of making the team come May as Paudie O Brien is not a wing back and is terrible in the air.
[QUOTE=āRamblerRED, post: 1113056, member: 2806ā]Limerick v Dublin NQuaid SWalsh RMcCarthy SHickey POBrien WMcNamara DMorrissey PBrowne JRyan DBreen DHannon DOGrady GMulcahy SDowling STobin.
Tj must have been reading the thread. Thank fuck deccie is in the half forward line.[/QUOTE]
LIMERICK BY 3
Test
Limerick will win this game easily. Dublin are limited and have no brains on the sideline. Ger Cunningham had the Limerick job and didnt want Teege as a selector so Teege has an opportunity to show a bit of oneupmanship here. Teege was more important to Limerick and had to be part of management. The players want him and the supporters want him and he is a proven man manager. He showed great leadership skills as a player when dealing with off the field matters and made his name as a manager then. Ger Cunningham has proven nothing and is nothing more than an under 10 skills coach. Cork did not trust him so why should Limerick?
Joe Hannon is an important man in the setup and might not have been involved with Cunningham. You have to have Joe involved. People grumble that he has a son involved and he shouldnt be there with his son but this is Joe Hannon we are talking about and Joe Hannons dont grow on trees. John Allen made an error taking off Declan against Joes better judgement in Croke Park against Clare in 2013. It caused resentment and led to the short term departure of Joe from the setup. Teege wont make that mistake. He listens to Joe and rightly so. John Allen wanted to put Joe and Declan in their places. You have to play the political game sometimes and look at the rewards. 0-5 against Kilkenny in Croke Park. I would sacrifice any form of integrity to fringe players for that level of performance on the big day even if Declan lets the game pass him by in games that dont matter. Teege has actually identified that he feels Dodge is the player in most need of replacing in games. Even when Dodge is playing well and Declan is playing bad Teege feels it is always best to replace Dodge and that is healthy because Dodge is old and is not getting the hint. Niall Moran got the hint and walked. Teege wasnt going to set himself up against a public revolt by dropping these lads in the winter and feels that they must recognise this for themselves. Anyway there was no public revolt when Niall Moran left because Teege picked his moment to hook him off and I feel he will do the same with Dodge when Dodge is having a tricky period in the first half of a game. Will Dodge walk though?
Teege is doing what the master Brian Cody has done and letting players reach the point of frustration with themselves and it is a clever policy.
We might win the league but we will definitely win the All Ireland in 2015 under Teege. We have the experience. We have the big game Croke Park experience. We have one of the most special players in the squad in John Fitzgibbon. He is a really special player and reminds of Richie Hogan. We have natural Croke Park forwards. Downes, Dowling and Hannon. We have players who relish the media like Seamus Hickey and Shane Dowling and that is great to see and the more we see of them on TV and newspapers the better it is for Limerick hurling and it gives them a chance to make a hard earned financial token
Let not get carried away though. We have to beat Dublin first. We wont beat them in Croke Park by as much as Cork did but we will beat them comfortably
While I have always been of the opinion that Hannon is needed in the forwards, what the fuck was the point of putting him back there for Offaly & Laois and not give him a test against a 1A team? Could have just played Dodge or even Morrissey or Hickey or Quaid or someone if it was just a stopgap.
Teege and Joe Hannon wanted the public to see Hannon there and nobody could use the excuse that it was not tried
Iām extremely confident we will beat Dublin.
Iām not but I donāt think it matters. Iād prefer promotion and a hiding in the quarter final to even winning the fucking thing.
Iād be disappointed if we donāt beat them by 5 at least.
Iāve seen nothing from us to suggest we will.
We are Limerick.
Is this on the telly on Saturday at all?