Limerick GAA - We get knocked down 🐐

We have only ever won 8 Munster finals at all grades of football. It’s 1896 since we last won a meaningful senior football trophy. Can Sunday be the day?

I wouldn’t have thought so.

[quote=“The Runt”]Only a couple of weeks away from the Munster Final now.

Question for the Cork lads. Which stand would you recommend, the covered or uncovered? I’ve heard people giving out before about the seats in the covered stand.[/QUOTE]

Thinly veiled Iv heard South Limerick Referee giving out about the uncovered stand over on AFR

If there is one person I try to avoid reading it’s that tool. He grinds my gears.

[quote=“The Runt”]My checklist for Saturday night in Cork:

• Trash Tom Carters yacht
  • Fracture Turennes skull
  • Rattle Kevs bird[/QUOTE]

The security guard at the gate of the Yacht club will take one look at your Dingo Jeans, Grandfather shirt and DV8 shoes and you wont get within a donkeys roar of GRANDSLAM09, my new baby.

I dont mind him, he is just a bit earnest.

Is Joyce-Power that lad that was playing for Castletroy college last year? He is a big young fella if I remember correctly. Much of a footballer?

Me neither but you never know.

See my reply to Kev on this on the last page :stuck_out_tongue:

I wish you the best of luck though, Runty. However, I’ll be quietly rooting for Cork due to my family background despite the likes of Kev and dancarter being from there.

How could you root for them cunts over a small underdog county similar to your own home county.

?? Nothing on last two pages anyways

We’re not an underdog county. We won 4 All Ireland football titles in a row.

It must have been some other thread that spilled over into GAA discussion so. You know the way it is around here, the likes on of NCC just keep starting new GAA threads so it’s hard to keep track of everything.

Yes it is the same lad who played rugby, turned down a Munster development contract and approaches to play hurling to stick with the footballers. But as I told Kev yesterday he’s useless so there’s no need for ye to be worrying about marking him.

Where is your firm meeting up Bandage? The Red Lion on the high street?

[quote=“The Runt”]It must have been some other thread that spilled over into GAA discussion so. You know the way it is around here, the likes on of NCC just keep starting new GAA threads so it’s hard to keep track of everything.

Yes it is the same lad who played rugby, turned down a Munster development contract and approaches to play hurling to stick with the footballers. But as I told Kev yesterday he’s useless so there’s no need for ye to be worrying about marking him.[/QUOTE]

Fuck me, he turned down a contract? Big move for any young fella, assume he would just have been in the academy but it would stil be wrot 10k a year to him, when your 18 10k is like a fucking lotto win.

Another one of the Castletroy team, Diarmuid McCarthy also turned down an academy place.

[quote=“dancarter”]Fuck me, he turned down a contract? Big move for any young fella, assume he would just have been in the academy but it would stil be wrot 10k a year to him, when your 18 10k is like a fucking lotto win.

Another one of the Castletroy team, Diarmuid McCarthy also turned down an academy place.[/QUOTE]

Ya rugby is dying a death in Limerick. :wink:

Yeah the interminable rise of Limerick GAA continues apace :wink:

In fairness up to last year any 18 year old could get 10k on the dole and hurl against a wall all day if he wanted. Munster ‘academy’ my hole. A bunch of kids with stars in their eyes polishing the boots of killers like Eddie Halvey.

:wink:

I can’t wait until 7 o clock on Sunday evening with the cars and buses all pulled into the roadside outside Charleville as Seanie Buckley carries the Munster Senior Football trophy over the border into Limerick for the first time in history.