Limerick Hurlings Greatest Moment Post 1973

We have a few contenders.The Cork match in the Gaelic Grounds in 1994.The first 65 minutes of the 1994 all ireland hurling final!The walking all over the cunts match down the pairc in 1996.The Clare game that year when Ciaran Carey put the Clare lad’s firmly back in their box with that last gasp point.The drawn munster final against Tipp that year.The Cork game down the pairc in 2001 (when Sean Og wasn’t available, the Cork teams garda escort didn’t show up,Brian Corcoran wasn’t fully fit and the reff played no injury time!) when Barry Foley scored that last second winner.There was the Waterford match that year.Waterford were winning by about 12 points at one stage in the first half but Limerick still won.There was the trilogy of games against Tipp in 2007 and this years munster final when Limerick beat a Cork team that had it’s best scoring forward wrongly sent off!

But for me my favourite Limerick hurling moment was the We Got 5 Dan The Man Got None all ireland semi final in 2007.Waterford reached their peak as a team that year.The won the league.They beat Limerick in the munster final and they knocked out Cork.The script was that Waterford would hammer Limerick but Richie Bennis wasn’t reading that script!Limerick just tore into a shell shocked Waterford team from the word go and dumped them out of the championship and they gave a good account of themselves against Kilkenny in the final that year.

I thought this fella had “hung up his keyboard”?

End this horse shit now, It’s nothing but spam at this stage.

What a tryhard :rolleyes:

I’m torn between the 96 All Ireland Final and the '01 Quarter Final.

Ouch.:smiley:

Piss off Sidney

Would SLR ever fuck off at this stage

I was hoping to generate debate. I am a Cork supporter with a soft spot for Limerick and Waterford.Due to the negative reaction to this thread i now tender my resignation from The Free Kick Site with immediate effect.Right i’ll be off so!

Sidenote:I never personally abused anyone on this site so im a bit bewildered with the negativity but nonetheless the mob have spoken.No wonder SLR packed it in.I’ll do my internetting business from now in a friendlier and less hostile environment!Good bye good luck and Rebels Abu!

Ye shower of cunts. :mad:

Yet another internet god has slipped through the urinal trap & is now gone forever.

[quote=“Beautiful City, post: 858809, member: 1616”]I was hoping to generate debate. I am a Cork supporter with a soft spot for Limerick and Waterford.Due to the negative reaction to this thread i now tender my resignation from The Free Kick Site with immediate effect.Right i’ll be off so!

Sidenote:I never personally abused anyone on this site so im a bit bewildered with the negativity but nonetheless the mob have spoken.No wonder SLR packed it in.I’ll do my internetting business from now in a friendlier and less hostile environment!Good bye good luck and Rebels Abu![/quote]

Typical Youghal attitude of packing it in when things get tough.

[quote=“Beautiful City, post: 858809, member: 1616”]I was hoping to generate debate. I am a Cork supporter with a soft spot for Limerick and Waterford.Due to the negative reaction to this thread i now tender my resignation from The Free Kick Site with immediate effect.Right i’ll be off so!

Sidenote:I never personally abused anyone on this site so im a bit bewildered with the negativity but nonetheless the mob have spoken.No wonder SLR packed it in.I’ll do my internetting business from now in a friendlier and less hostile environment!Good bye good luck and Rebels Abu![/quote]

What a whiner. It’s the bloody iternet for good sake, if you login to a place like this and don’t get abuse it’s largely because you have fcuk all of use to say. Infuriating those with diametrically opposed views to yourself is one of the few reasons to post online. Imagine a tosser setting up a topic to shoot the fish in a barrel topic that is limerick posters past pain and then running like a whipped dog

Fcukwit

He got mugged off

[quote=“twiceasnice97, post: 858876, member: 1061”]What a whiner. It’s the bloody iternet for good sake, if you login to a place like this and don’t get abuse it’s largely because you have fcuk all of use to say. Infuriating those with diametrically opposed views to yourself is one of the few reasons to post online. Imagine a tosser setting up a topic to shoot the fish in a barrel topic that is limerick posters past pain and then running like a whipped dog

Fcukwit[/quote]

But i was talking about the happy times and i was hoping to generate some honest debate!As it is i have enough internetting commitments between this place the PROC and Rebel Gaa and TFK is the most dispensable out of all those sites.Sure i might decide to a Brian Corcoran on it and comeback to give it another rattle in the near future.

Please don’t

Stay strong BC-you seem a wonderful person and you’d be a huge loss around here.

It worked for Brian so i think you should take this course of action. Probably best to take a break until 2017 all the same.

In fairness like you know the show is over when a Laois man is laughing at you!:frowning: