@chops91 is the FB no contest.
@iron_mike - the veteran coming off the bench to guide the side home in the last twenty mins. The hurling equivalent of Peter Canavan that time.
As with any team you need a strong spine.
Keeper is a no brainer - laid back but you don’t want to cross him either. @Smark is the only choice.
Full back - fearless, doesn’t give a shit, he takes it and he gives out. @anon32894817 is the man for the job.
Centre back. The teams spiritual leader and captain. Style mixed with grit. First name on the team sheet. @Elvis_Brandenberg_Kr
Had to put a bit of thought into midfield. @anon61956325 and @Watchyourtoes - complete contrast in styles but they link well. Just a nightmare to play against them.
Centre forward and vice captain - @Julio_Geordio - a tough hoor, tries to be the nice guy but he’s who you need in the trenches.
Full forward - @Aristotle clinical, precise, get him the ball and he’ll deliver.
Manager - @ciarancareyshurlingarmy - commands respect. Takes no shit. Hard to read but everyone treated the same. A leader among men.
S & C guru - @balbec he knows a few Polish lads that are much superior than the lad Galway have.
Matt O’Callaghan reporter role - @dodgy_keeper harmless chap who probably wastes far too much time going to Mickey Mouse junior matches.
Sponsor - successful businessman with a background in scoring all his teams points in a county final years ago, it’s a gimme…
I’ll take that as a compliment from you.
I’ll do the stats ye cunts
I am Limerick hurling
I am the master of my own destiny
A cunt each and everyone of ye. I wanted to timber bastards in full back in the Limerick way. Utter cunts.
That would work. Myself and the Ballysteen lads are very intelligent. We would cause havoc with our movement.
There’s a load of fellas mentioned in this thread that I thought were from tipp
Tough on the lads who haven’t had a mention yet
Cork will need to invoke the grandparent rule to make a sevens team
Yeah but some serious hitters there already for a good spine of your team… probably enough here then to make up the numbers
@caoimhaoin @Turenne @braz83 @backinatracksuit @gilgamboa @Beautiful_City @mickee321 @anon61956325 @Rebelog1 @fenwaypark @Locke @cmontofuck @downyourthroats
That’s a fucking horrible thing to say about anybody.
We’ve almost got as much strength in depth as the current Limerick senior hurlers:
@Smark @dodgy_keeper @balbec @ciarancareyshurlingarmy @Elvis_Brandenberg_Kr @SHANNONSIDER @Bartholemew_the_Ladd @iron_mike @anon61956325 @Julio_Geordio @TreatyStones @Rintintin @manaboutdog @anon32894817 @Copper_pipe @glasagusban @anon78624367 @Ashman @Breaking_my_balls @Watchyourtoes @The_Most_Infamous @Esso_Oil @Your_Mums_Athletic @Phil_Leotardo @chops91 @manbehindthewire @feck_it @PhattPike @habanerocat @anon26343222 @Bod95 @FlakeAway @FatChops @Peejaymc @Batigol
Some serious hitters there, and plenty of good backup too. Not to mention I’ve probably forgotten (and offended) some TFK legends. As for how many are the same person…
I’ll see ye all on the halfway line of Croke Park tomorrow afternoon at about 5 o clock!
#PlanB
The tick sheet for the underclass carriage on the titanic.
That’s all you’d need for that squad
@Fagan_ODowd is going in at centre half back. An austere old head who’ll marshal the troops and patrol the line. Every possession and pass will be concise, precise and to the point. His knees might have gone but he’s got the head for a big game like this.
He’s hardly played all year, one of the young flyers will be sore but the old dog for the hard road will come through. The nearest thing in the game to Paulo Maldini.
The man who puts senior in senior hurling.
He’s not Limerick. No dice