This has taken a very nasty turn all I wanted was nickname banter
Nobody calls Seamie Hickey “slippy” except for one half wit simpleton on here
Séamus has rediscovered his balance in 2017.
Morrissey seems to have come on a lot this spring. Big and mobile, he won’t weaken things physically at least.
My concern would be his pace especially against Clare
We will earn it
First bit of the job done. Now over to the hurlers! Hon to fuck
lets hope
I hope you will reconsider and take the train pal, don’t let our young lads with their sing songs and Bulmers scare you too much!
Fair play if Morrissey forces his way, relatively unheralded and no one would have expected it. Hasn’t gotten a look in on anyone’s team picks on here for example. We haven’t seen much of his brother or ronan Lynch yet either, prob too late for either to get a start but they could have an impact yet too.
I picked him …for HF/FF …
Tom or Dan?
I will take the train man. Watching your bunch of short bus candidates with their pulled up white socks and wife beater vests singing Sean South is worth the price of the trip to be honest.
Stop tat
Next week Clare should win we have a far better team then limerick. Skill pace and forwards i worry about our backs but limerick have nothing tat would make me think they can beat us @The_Most_Infamous @ChocolateMice @Raylan @Watchyourtoes @Watch_The_Break @Smark
I’m only going for the day out Joe and to enjoy a few pints with my numerous Clare friends and workmates.
They worthless
Realistically as of now you couldn’t consider Ronan Lynch for any other role than a late introduction as a substitute around the middle third in the hope he’d get loose for a pass or two to slot over points. He just hasn’t shown that he can compete physically at this level.
To me Limerick have about another 2 years of developing to do and if it’s managed right we could develop into a really nice side. Just far too inconsistent and physically blunt as of yet I feel and when you look at it Clare, though far from the world beaters some of their supporters believe they are, are a good bit ahead of us.
I expect a typically fiery Limerick display which will make it close but I predict a Clare win by 4 or 5 points in the finish*
*By next Saturday night all this logic will be gone out the window to be replaced by beautiful blind and wild optimism bordering on fanatical delusion which will have me convinced we’ll batter the cunts
Spot on with all of that. It’s our turn to win though.
I am scared ye have a good team if my bud clicks for ye it could be a long day, injury free ye will be near