Limerick v Clare 2022 Munster final

I heard JP had paid for an elaborate sprinkler system be installed on the roof of the gaelic grounds to replicate extremely rainy conditions. Limerick by 9

While he might have some semblance of a point, it’s a not going to do them any favours.

Light rain forecast for Sunday afternoon.

quaid

finn McCarthy m casey
McGrath o donnell shanaher

o mahony hannon hickey
Kelly Collins conlon

ryan browne
galvin reidy

dowling lynch d Dempsey
fitzgerald cleary o Connell

nash hayes p casey
o connor mcinerney morey

Fahy

the game will be close for a while but with 20 minutes to go the entire limerick half back line will be competing with each other to time their collapse to the ground with a mysterious injury to get off the field as they run out of petrol and Kiely will be telling the doctor to strap the fcukers up because he has nothing to bring on. from then on there will be Clare lads coming on and scoring points to build the confidence of the panel on the downhill cycle to the finish.
The least we expect is that ye hang on as long as possible so we don`t go into the munster final completely unprepared.

We will do our best, mate. If we are within 8 points of you it will have to be chalked up as a moral victory for Limerick and added to the trophy cabinet

We love the rain and the hard summer ground. A combination of both will assure us victory.

Would the two combined make it slippy? :worried:

Oh no.

Yea

I put 50 on limerick to win

Limerick 15/8 today depending on where you shop around.

I’ll have a score on @ 15/8

We’ll give these fucking toothless simpleton yokels bags of it on Sunday. Clare by 1.

Good luck

Bags of yokes? :blush:

I don’t think Limerick are going to win because Clare are overrated, it’s because I think Limerick are being underrated. I have confidence in this group of players.

They’d have no interest in yokes, sure didn’t Davy get rid of all the drugs from the Clare team @Joe_Player

The limerick Team could work out in such a way that every line from fullback line to full forward line will be lining out for the first time together this season.

A few surprises alright but they’ve been highlighted here… A lot of debutants. Best of luck to our boys.

V possible,

The team is in a full transition…Jamesie O’Connors piece previewing the game for Sky was decent

Edit: http://www.skysports.com/gaa/pundits/news/32478/10901058/clare-and-limerick-set-for-battle-in-shannonside-derby

:fearful: