Deasy the Ballyhea lad injured?
It will be close for the first half ye will have purple patch but clare by 4 or 14
Picked up a knock a few weeks back. Hard to see him figuring this year unless he is tearing it up in training. Ballyea’s run meant he pretty much missed the league and an opportunity to stake a claim. Would be a fairly big leap of faith to just fire him him, Malone while a different type of hurler looks to be ahead of him in the pecking order
A year too early for him
And ye have ??
We are going to smash you bastards, Joe…
ye might i think ye will, limerick by 2
9/4
I’ll be having a bite outta that,
Up the Treaty…
Nickie Quaid (Effin),
Sean Finn (Bruff),
Richie McCarthy (Bruff),
Mike Casey (Na Piarsaigh),
Dan Morrissey (Ahane),
Declan Hannon (Adare),
Seamus Hickey (Murroe/Boher),
Paul Browne (Bruff),
James Ryan (Garryspillane)(Captain), Shane Dowling (Na Piarsaigh),
David Dempsey (Na Piarsaigh),
Cian Lynch (Patrickswell),
Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh),
Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), Graeme Mulcahy (Kilmallock).
Good team
That Limerick team is piss poor they won’t break eggs
I’m a fan of both Jimbob and Paul Browne. Both of them have underrated over the years. Surprised they’re still the go-to midfield pairing after all this time though.
Clare should win. not would but should
We should be ready for a battle Joe.
After seeing both teams Im a bit less confident about Limerick.
Limerick by 5
Paul Browne is at most 28 . A 2007 minor . Jim Bob is a 2005 minor . They are not old per se . Neither of them move the ball very quickly as each are athletes . I 'd prefer one pair of fast hands there ,
I’m a bit indifferent about that team to be honest. Not enough ball winner in the forward line to start. Every ball is going to picked down on top Shane Dowling and Nicky’s puckouts are shite. That full back line doesn’t fill me with confidence either. I’ll be watching through my fingers everyone the ball goes in there.
They have complimented each other v well in the past…but both havent really went well for a long time though which is a worry.
Its an area Clare could potentially dominate.
If we pack the midfield which I suspect we will it wont be as material.
Browne is a fine stick-man in fairness although he can be liable to hit wasteful wides. Haven’t seen much of him this year so hard to know what form he is in.
James Ryan can’t actually hit the ball, but he hoovers up some amount of it. I’d worry about his ability to put himself about at this stage though and would have preferred Pat Simon.
If